new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

I Skipped Mass
2001, May 8 - 10:48 p.m.

I have a vague feeling of having too much to do. I have double booked plans and made agreements to do things I never put much thought into actually doing. I would like to sit down with a good book. I'm reading a really good book right now called Cat's Eye by Margaret Atwood. Never much liked the name Margaret. But she's a good writer so I'll forgive her that.

I truly do hate co-op with every inch of hatred I can muster. I do not enjoy myself there. It's much better than Ontario Hall, my previous placement, but it's still co-op. I could have so much more fun if I didn't have to go. How childish of me. I'm whining. But then hindsight will make you do that. I now know that I could have had two other quite fun courses other than co-op. Graphic design and English Lit. *sigh*

So the new computer came into day, well parts of it. The tower is coming Thurs. I bought Sim City 3000 to celebrate.

I also bought silver hoop earings 'cause I think they're fun.

I feel very ugly today. Very blemished and unattractive. Fat and sagging. This may be because of PMS. I'm exercising lately. Bathing suit season is upon me and I don't want to look disgusting. Not to mention my Anime North costume is going to require that I have a better body. Not that many of the anime fans are in shape, but I have personal standards that I want to live up to. I will be in shape.

I think spring is doing this to me. I usually do track, but co-op prevented me from doing so this year so I've done squat. I think the moment I realized I was going to have to do something with myself was when I bought a new bathing suit. My thighs made me sad. Then my stomach. Then my arms. I will tone up!

I'm not going to be crazy about it, though. I'm still eating chocolate. I am cutting corners, however, less fattening food if possible.

I'm getting slightly stressed.

I went to a park today instead of going to mass for Catholic education week. Arch Bishop Spence was there to speak for it and that man just drones on and on. No thank you! Besides...The graduation mass is next week and that's enough mass for me.

The park was fun. I felt young and old all at once. Young because I hadn't played like that since I was wee. Old because it didn't feel the same. I felt like an adult platying a child. It was weird. Often times I feel like a child playing adult.

I wonder what I'll feel like when I live on my own.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25