new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Long Overdue
2001, May 29 - 11:45 p.m.

So it has been so long since I last wrote a thing, it has been so difficult to get on the net. I just haven't had the time.

So anime north went quite well. It wasn't as fun as last year though, it was kind of lacking. however I bought so much stuff I can't even believe it @_@

*vivi doll

*FF7 soundtrack

*FF8 piana collections

*Ah My Goddess Wall Scroll

*two FF posters

*5 Ah My Goddess Manga

*4 Sailor Moon Manga

*1 Rayearth Manga

*Entire first season of Raearth subbed

*first tape of Card captor Sukura subbed

*24 professional markers

I spent so much money ^_^;;

Cait and I won an award for our performance, best artisans in show. If I win one more award, I'll be an artisan by my own right next time, though next time we'll be competing at regional masters because that's what Cait is now. Lordy, lordy :)

So she and I got stalked all weekend by this hentai fan who has us all over his con website. 12 pics of me, I don't know how many of Cait for this year alone. sheesh...

So I didn't get into residence for Sheridan and I'm not sure where I'm going to live! Brent didn't get in either so we're in the same boat. My dad actually suggested that we room in the same house. My dad... he must really like Brent if he's suggesting that. It makes me happy that my dad likes him. I've never been one of those girls who go after the guys I know will definitely turn off my parents. I've done that... but not on purpose.

So Brent and I may be living together, so to speak. It will have been 10 months by the time it happens.. It's 7 months now that we're nearing the end of May. 7 months... It hasn't felt that long at all. The days are just flying by. This is a good sign, I feel like we've only just started, and at the same time I feel like we've come so far.

Such a thing to write about but he is my first. My first what? Use your imagination... But I'm happy it was him. I couldn't regret it less. Is this what love feels like? It's not overbearing, it's not all consuming, it's comforting and full of trust. I have trust in him, to the point that I don't even really think about it. I'm happy to have found him.

I have less than 3 months now before I have to go away to college. 21 days until my formal... I have to get my dress altered. After the formal we're going to set up a little shanty town at Matt's on the island. I can't wait. 3 days of my co-op placement left, 7 days of school left. I'll be done. I have never been so ready to finish something. I can't wait to move on, meet new people, learn new things... actually start my life. I can't wait

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25