new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

I'm Homeless
2001, May 30 - 7:07 p.m.

So I just finished an assignment that is about a month overdue. But it's co-op. They just plain don't care. I can live with that. I only have two more days of going and then I'm through! It has taken up so much of my time and now it will be over!

So on to AN again, I didn't work myself up for months to just write practically nothing about it.

It was at the Mariott, a very lovely hotel. The rooms were great, the bathrooms were great, it was clean, big and attractive. My only complaints about it are that the restaurants were way too expensive and it was cold and the con was spread out all over differant floors.

Being Ellis was pretty cool, most people just thought I looked cute and puffy so they took my picture not knowing who I was. I was fine with that. It would have been really cool if most people had of recognized me though. I'm just imagining all the long hours Cait's mom put into my costume *big glowing eyes*

The music video contest was pretty awesome but way too many mech videos that I found very hard to care about. I am not a fan of mech anime. The one about "right now" was great. It said so many things in it that made the audience cheer in a way that only a room full of anime fans can. "Right now there is someone who has only seen dubbed Sailor Moon and a handful of Dragon Ball Z and claims to be an expert on anime." It was awesome, I wish I could get my hands on some of these videos. *sigh* So good.

I didn't get to show my drawings to Steve Bennett, though. He often looks at people's work and then gives advice. I really could have used some. But anyway, I guess there is always next year.

Cait couldn't believe that I didn't have a rant this year. So far I always have. One year it was about breaking up with my boyfriend and whether or not I should, the next year it was about a fan boy who followed me to my room. *ew, creepy* This year I was in pretty good harmony. I was followed a lot by one person, but I didn't have a rant about it. If I didn't know better, I'd say she was dissappointed :P

So yeah, that was my weekend. Not as great as last year, but pretty damn good.

On Friday, I leave to go look for somewhere to live in Oakville. *sigh* I wish I had of gotten into residence. Sheridan's res is so nice @_@;;

Come to think of it, that could have been my rant.

ah well. sai la vi

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25