new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

6 More Days!!
2001, June 15 - 1:21 p.m.

So I'm completely free. My exam is over and school is over and my high school career has come to a close. I feel happy, fulfilled and very anxious about what's ahead. I may have another place to live; my Catholic friend gave me a phone number to call about an appartment. Her mom's co-worker has a son who went to Sheridan and isn't going there anymore. I called the place and it sounds promising. It has two bedrooms, each with a phone line. There's a kitchenette with a fridge, sink and microwave. It has a bathroom and I'll have use of the washer/dryer. Not bad, eh? It's very close to the school and it's $550 a month. My only concern is something my dad brought up. And that's that he thinks if I don't find another roomate, I'll have to cover two rooms rent! that's $1100 a month! I can't afford that :( I am going up to see it the weekend after my formal (which is on the 21st). *sigh* I hope this one works out. I am also seeing another place as well, which is good. Sounds smaller and less accomodating, but I'm gonna go see it and we'll see.

So yeah, my formal! It's in 6 days and as it turns out Matt won't be backing out! Hurray! So yeah, I made a hair appointment and the day before I'm going to get my nails done (and toenails too ^_^;;). I'm going all out; I want to look as pretty as possible. I have to pick up my dress on Tuesday cause it's being alterred... So much to think about! Plus I have to get a hold of Rock Star and find out how all this is going to work out with Matt... Funny thought, my dad wanted to know what time I'd be coming home that night. I said, "coming home? I'm not coming home, it's my formal!" He didn't put up much of a fight. Honestly now, I don't think it would be nice of him to put a curfew of what time I should be home for this occasion. I only graduate from high school once, after all. So all is well! I'm getting rather excited about it.

I'm thinking of seeing 'Atlantis' on Monday with a couple friends. It's a Disney movie and I tink it will be quite nice :D The animation looks stunning.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25