new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

The Anti-Cupid
2001, June 30 - 8:58 p.m.

So, I'm getting picked up in half an hour to see 'crazy/beautiful.' I have not been dying to see this movie, but I've been crazy for human connection today. Probably because I've been alone and had to work yesterday as well. I'm so lonely!! -_-;; I finished reading 'Valley of the Horses' for the umteenth time today. It's such an addictive series (Earth's Children)! I was wondering if I could spend three years alone with only animals to keep me company. I guess not.

What I wound up doing today was rent two movies, buy a bag of chips (which was only bought because I'd get a 2L pop for free) and I settled down to watch Coyote Ugly. I saw that with Van! I guess it didn't make too much of an impact on me though, because I didn't think of him once throughout the whole movie. I did think of Brent though. I actually miss him... even though I saw him for a couple hours on Wednesday. He's going to be working a lot over the summer to save for school. I only have Thursdays and Sundays to worry about. I'll be seeing him on Monday. I think we agreed to see 'A.I.' together, so maybe I'll ask him to do that.

I've been thinking about (I'm sorry to get so personal even if it is technically my journal) sex. I'm going to stop. For awhile it was practically every day, mostly cause of our formals. I want it to stay special and romantic. I don't think I want the relationship to move in a direction that's mostly sexual. You begin to antisipate it, expect it. I don't want that. I talked about it to him and he was as understanding as I had hoped he'd be. He's not with me for sex, I know we have more going for us than that.

He seems really serious about me; I always knew he kinda was, but it suddenly hit me that he's going to the same college I'm going to. I'm not sure that he would have chosen Sheridan otherwise. It's most famous for art and he's taking business...though I am certain it's business program is good too. He wouldn't ever have taken a crappy course. I'm happy he made that choice though. I've never pushed him for a commitment, rather he's always just given it to me. *smile* It's times like this that I really love him.

I'm trying to set up my Catholic friend with one of Brent's friends. His name is Andrew. He and Catholic are into art. He likes goody goody girls and that's her to a T. She doesn't smoke, drink or do drunks at all. She doesn't even swear. He has seen her picture and thinks she's really good looking :D I think that a match is on the rise.

Van often called me the anti-cupid. This time I won't fail!

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25