new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

The Handmaid's Tale
2001, July 4 - 8:25 p.m.

So I just came back from seeing 'AI' (my, I'm quite the movie fiend lately) and I'm still unsure what I think about it. It was messed up. The concept was cool but I think a lot was thrown at the audience. Artificial life, what makes something human, alien life, the polar ice melting... there was just so much. That little actor though, boy is he convincing. Very good, I must say.

So yeah. I'm all alone in this messy house. It really is terribly disgusting in here... No one cleans but me. I have decided not to clean up after them anymore. I will only do what is essential: dishes, wash towels, do garbage and clean bathroom. I won't do any more then that because I don't think anymore should be expected of me. Afterall there are two other people in this house who should take responsibility for their messes and the condition of the house as a whole. I can't do everything nor should I have to. It drives me batty thinking how much they leave me to do, taking for granted that it will get done. I'm only 18, I'm not their mother for Christ's sake.

When I leave I will have only myself to look after. I count the days. Less then two months and I will be away from here. It'll be difficult, but completely worth it. I wonder who will clean the towels?

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25