new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

You wanna a Piece of Me?!
2001, July 6 - 12:02 a.m.

So I just got home from work..no that is a lie. I got home from work around 9:30. I got home 2 and a half hours ago. I decided to watch this program about women and smoking. These doctors poured tar over a disected lung to show how much tar a smoker puts into their lungs each year. It was so gross! I also learned that women are pretty much twice as likely to die of lung cancer, get lung cancer and have all other serious side effects of smoking compared with men! I have some friends who I have been trying to convince to quit smoking and I really wish they had seen this. I'm glad I don't smoke. That report made me feel sick. And to think that lung x-rays don't even pick up on cancer. My dad could have lung cancer right now... except for the fact that he's a man and thus luckier then my friends.

My dad has gone on a bit of a tangent. He insists that if the house isn't cleaned by the time he gets home tomorrow then "shit is gonna hit the fan." He claims that he keeps his mess to one room at least. I reply to this, "Yes, the living room." (Obviously the worst place I wound think seeing as how that's where people come in when they want to visit.) He was thinking of his bedroom, which is also a disaster area, though I could care less about that. He also makes a big mess of the kitchen too. Ugh...I think there is some mould growing in a pot of neglected noodles that he made 5 days ago. I haven't done anything about it cause I want to see if he will. Besides, they aren't MY noodles. He's an able man he can do it himself!

I'm reminded of something dad was telling my brother. He was talking to him about the bathroom downstairs, Jamie's unofficial bathroom. He is supposed to keep it clean. The toilet hasn't been cleaned in months. Dad told him that he had to clean it with his hands, I mean in the bowl! EW! He also got the idea that this is what I did to clean the bathroom. HELLO? TOILET BRUSH??? Good Gravy, where'd he get that idea... that's nuts.

So Brent wants to go skinny dipping tomorrow at his house. His parents are in Toronto and his sister will be at work. I'm getting my period, so I don't think that will happen. I do the tampon thing but it takes the scandelous romance out of skinny dipping when you have one in. I have such bad cramps ^_^;;; They haven't been this bad in months and months, dare I say years? I'm on the pill which makes them much better but this month... Owie :~(

So I wound up getting all these hours for my summer. next week I start working Fridays, so it will be Thursday, Friday, Sunday. Then the week after that Jays getting married (Guy at work) so I take his Saturday shift for 3 Saturdays. I'm already working this saturday for his stag party. *sigh* lots of money but no social life. Brent works even more then that in the week so I don't know when I'll see him.

Pms blows, I feel like killing something.

Isn't life grand?

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25