new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

1 Drink, 2 Drink, 3 Drink, Floor
2001, July 24 - 1:52 p.m.

Oh my god! What a time I've been having ^_^;; Life has sure picked up around these parts!

For starters, Brent's 19th birthday was yesterday so Me, him, his friend, Sam, Rock Star and Matt all went out to celebrate. Brent, Sam and I went swimming at Brent's and started drinking around 3:30pm. I had two pina colada's and some champagne. Brent and Sam had the above plus a Corona. We got a ride into town where there was an apparent Jesus fest going on in Confederation Park. There were men doing jigs in the middle of the street to Christian rock. They look like they were being touched with the Holy Spirit, but likely they were just hard core christ ;)

Anyhow! We met Rock Star and Matt and went to Zyng's Noodlery where we ordered dinner and Brent got a mudslide. Now I had borrowed my 21 year old cousin's ID so I tried it out. It worked and I got a mudslide as well. Oh yummy! Best drink ever! Brent was pretty tipsy already so he horrified us all telling the waitress that today he could show her his REAL ID, *Brent!* She was amused. Afterwards we went to the Tear n'og and it was closed early so we went to the Cocomo. We all had ID to show (fake, except for Brent) except Sam. But we vouched for him and we all got drinks. They ordered pitcher after pitcher of beer. Matt made Brent keep up with him and let me tell you... Matt is 250 pounds and Brent is 140 at the most, soaking wet ^_^;; Poor guy... But I guess guys do that to guys on birthdays ;P I don't like beer so I drank two daquiris. Then the guys decided that Brent needed a Prarie Fire (Tequila with tabasco sauce) and he did it. *shudder* though I don't know how! Then they ordered two bowjobs (those are actually shots!) Sam: "I feel kinda dumb ordering them." Yesh,I guess so. Then I got a Mike's Hard Cranberry and the guys made Rock Star and I do shots of Polar Bears. Really good! Just like peppermint! I had two. Rock Star had one and then she had to go at 11 to babysit her brother.

Next we decided to go into the Cocomo. We showed our ID and the bouncer, who was a new guy, said "That's not you." I was so pissed off! The best ID ever and he wouldn't accept it. I had 3 different pieces to show him and yet still no go. I complained to Sam who knows the manager and he got me in :D

The manager actually came out and looked at my ID and in we went. The poor waitress was worried because she had been serving me drinks all night. The stupid bouncer didn't seem to realize the impact of what he was doing. If I was indeed underage then they were already in trouble for serving me so why not just let me in? He was saying that maybe if I had a driver's licence then maybe.. (I had a healthcard) and I snapped at him: I don't drive! *my god I was bitchy!* Anyhoo, the manager talked to me later and told me that he used to go to school with my cousin....the one whose ID I had ^_^;;; well, I got in and that's all that matters ;P

Once inside the guys proceeded to drunken Brent up even further. Wicca's boyfriend had stopped by and was there with us. Brent actually wanted to dance so we did in a drunked haze. He was very affectionate and grabby and though I was drunk I still had to whisper "Not in Public!" We danced more later on, swing danced at that! The managers were smiling and laughing at us while we were kissing on the dance floor. I felt silly. We lost Matt at some point in the night and looked for him at the Lone Star but he couldn't be found.

We went to Subway, where Brent works and he made us free subs ;P I got into a fight with an old, gay man. He was such a jerk! I can't even remember what it was about but it was clear he was anti-female (he was taking it out on me hardcore) and was almost flirty with the boys-young enough to be his grandkids. So after I was done fighting with him I remarked loudly, "Is he gay or sexually frustrated?" I can be so catty when I'm drunk and pissed off. Anyhow that was the end of our night and at 1:30 we took a cab to Sam's house. At 2 I was walked home by Brent and he got a ride to his brother's apartment to spend the night.

I woke up at 6 am, still drunk. I went back to bed.

Overall, Brent's b-day was fun and I'm still feeling it now ;P Vive' la drinking!

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25