new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Blue Rage and Date Crashing
2001, July 30 - 9:08 p.m.

So last night I got a call from Brent saying that Andrew and Catholic were together and wanted to do something with us. As it turns out, Brent sorta invited himself along and included me ^_^;; We went to his house and did a lot of nothing and eventually Catholic had to go home. Andrew and I proceeded to pick on Brent. He had came to the realization that he had intruded on thier date only once they were at his house. I had no idea that it was all Brent's idea until I got there. Sheeesh! Well, he felt pretty bad about it and I suppose our teasing didn't help matters.... but he has always come across as too sensitive to me. He takes everything to heart. It took a lot of reassurance before I felt okay about leaving him to go inside. Poor guy, he needs to stop taking himself so seriously.

So my dad had a fit over the computer. He was apparently yelling and swearing over the computer saying that he bought it and should be able to use it, blah blah blah. I told him that a) he bought it primarily for us, b) it does work and c) if he can't use it, that's his problem. He threatened to throw it out if he still couldn't use it next time. Make sense? No, of course not! He had screwed around with the mouse controls though, trying to make it work better. It took Jamie and I some time to figure out what he did and how to make use of the devestation he left the computer in. The only thing is that now we can't double click icons to open a program, we have to right click and go to 'open.' not a big deal, but rather annoying. He also phyically damaged the mouse. I hear he was banging it on the desk. What a big baby. Even my 16 year old brother doesn't resort to that when he's angry. But yeah... I have 4-5 weeks left in this city ^_^

...Still gotta get me a computer and a futon and a drafting table. Oh, and some towels. So much to do and think about!

I saw 'Awakenings' this evening. It's an older movie...very sad in many ways. It was more depressing because it was based on a true story. Beautiful movie though.

Time to download skins to 'The Sims'

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25