new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Kiss the Chef
2001, August 13 - 10:01 p.m.

Today I bought several hundred dollars worth of college gear ;) Gear being a drafting table and futon. My computer also came in, cool as can be. I don't have the net on it just yet though so I'm still using the older computer. This year will be the most expensive year ^_^ Reason being I won't be buying another futon, drafting table or computer again while I'm in college :D

So I saw Rock Star today. We haven't been communicating too much as of late. We did have a nice time though. We went to Indigo and played checkers. We are both so hard core! I won the first game then she won the second and then we decided we were playing for the title 'The Champion of the Universe.' I won ^_^ They were great games because though we both very badly like to win we didn't throw a fuss when we lost.

So the other day I went to Catholic's cottage for her BBQ. I was surrounded by couples! Brent couldn't make it til later, you see. There was Wicca and her bf, Shawna and her bf, Heather and Mark, and Catholic and... Andrew! I didn't mind at all though. It was kinda nice having only myself to think of. I went for a ride in the paddle boat and and could only do circles cause it's a two person >;P I witnessed on that paddle boat Catholic's first kiss. She was sitting with Andrew on a rock and ...oh! How romantic! This guy she used to like was there as well. Now He liked her back but all the while had a girlfriend. So Catholic got to hold her own that day and I was so pleased >D He was jealous *bwahahahaha*

Andrew and I went for a canoe ride around 6 and had a nice long talk. We talked about Catholic *he likes her so much!* and how Brent and I met and various other things. We realized how late it got and were like, oh no! Supper! So we paddled back with great intensity and my arms were oh so tired! We got back at 7.

We called Brent at work and got him off a half hour early "It's an emergency!" He got lost however and lost 40 min. worth of time. By the time he got there it was 8:45 and the only people there was me, Catholic, Andrew and 'ol whatshisface. Brent was in a pissy mood and that bothered me cause it's his own fault he got lost and he shouldn't ruin my good mood because of that. Then we played Guess Who and every time I was about to win he would ruin it and start a new game. That drove me crazy! I hate when people deny me the small glory of winning. So I got mad and coldly ignored him for the most part, only simply answering his questions and not making eye contact. We had words in the car on the way home and it took awile for me to cool down.

I would have preferred a fight and then make up sex, but... what I got was a few irritated words and a goodnight kiss.

I somehow don't feel vindicated.

I did see American Pie 2 with him last night however. I saw him checking out the girl beside me a number of times. I got annoyed again but didn't say a word. I had fun regardless and the movie was a riot. I recommend it to anyone.

Anyhow, I'm going to the States for the first time tomorrow with Brent and I'm looking forward to it :D

Should prove interesting, eh?

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25