new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Vive la Toronto
2001, September 16 - 4:19 p.m.

So Brent and I went to the CN Tower yesterday. It's quite the expensive little bugger of a trip. $17 to go up a tower? Sheesh! We did go up though and the view, which I have never seen before, was amazing. I was taken aback at how beautiful the city looked from above. The cars looked like toys, the trees looked like a painting, they really did. It was a great experience. I could see planes in the air really close up, not too close up but much closer then I have ever seen them. I must admit I was a little nervous seeing them. But of course that was just human worrying.

Our day actually started with the GO Train. We bought our tickets and left the station around 2. We are going to get 10 trip passes cause we should be making at least 5 trips up home. It was Brent's first time on the GO Train and he was adorable. He was jittery and fidgeting and all excited. I love when people are excited. It makes me excited too.

We got off the train and went straight for the CN Tower. After that we went through Plant HollyWood and apparently Brent's hands are the same size as Jack Nicholson's but are smaller then Mel Gibson's. Brent said Mel Gibson was a jerk anyway :P

We then went to the Eaton's Centre. In my bag I had some filled subway cards of Brent's that would buy us lunch. Well, there was no Subway in the Eaton's Centre and we ate Harvey's instead. I bought a book at Indigo but other then that we just looked around. We bought three Kinder eggs on our way back to the GO Train. I ate an egg that was supposed to be a part of an assignment thus the reason for buying the new eggs you see. I ate two of those. The toys were cool, I got a vacuum and a troll house. I Reeeaaallly want to eat that last egg ^_^;;

At the Go Train station we bought fruizis (I don't know how they're spelled) at the Second Cup. They were yummy and they guy stamped my cards extra times cause he 'understood the hard life of students' ;P

We got on the train with no problems and caught the bus home. I decided to spend the night at his place so we stopped at my apartment to get my stuff and went to residence. It was a great day but we were really tired. We ate popcorn while watching TV and fell asleep. Well, I fell asleep :P

Toronto is a great city! We may go back next weekend.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25