new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

A Boy Named Jack
2001, September 21 - 12:46 p.m.

Ugh, Sympatico is so slow these days ^_^;; There's apparently a virus running around called the ...I can't remember. But I'm at risk of getting it because my computer being very new does not have an anti virus program. I recalled that at home we use the Queen's University program 'Packman' which inside has Norton's Anti Virus. I am not a Queen's student but my dad works there so I figured I would just use his name and password to download the anti virus. It doesn't seem like such a bad thing to do. I'm his daughter, afterall. Hopefully nothing bad will come from this. I just didn't want to get a virus, nor do I have the money to go out and buy an anti-virus program. So hopefully this will be fine ^_^;;

I have one more class for the day, 3D design. It's not a bad class and I'll have no trouble staying awake as we do studio work during classtime. I'm very tired this afternoon. I bought Tim Horton's cappuchino mix and I couldn't wait until morning to have my first cup so I had some at 9:30/10. Big mistake. I was awake until 2:30-3. I woke up feeling a little disgruntled.

In Images and Ideas class today I had to sit beside this jack ass. It wasn't my choice. He came in late and sat next to me. On the right of me there were my friends from class but in this particular class there is a merge of two classes, AF9 (mine) and AF7. He is an AF7er. Anyhow, to sit down he felt he had to kick my bag out of the way. He sniffled in a snortling sort of way all through class as though it wouldn't annoy a soul. He kept tilting his chair back and used my chair to support himself as if he had every right to invade my personal space and rock my chair. He spread all his stuff all over the table, covering up half of my papers which were rather compacted to begin with. He yawned loudly while the teacher was speaking.

When Jack Ass left the room for a break I turned to Stephanie (girl in my class) and expressed my irritation over him. She had to sit with the bum last time so she understood. I continued to fume over it and we contented ourselves by mocking him quietly. Brandy (another chick in my calss) started making rude signs out of tape and had Lindsay (another chick) stick them to me. I then had the idea of taking these stickers and posting them on his side of the desk. I put them under the top surface so that he would clearly see them the next time he tilted his chair backwards. There were four of them. My favorite had to be "ass licker." I laughed for 10 straight minutes. I was afraid he would come in and see the signs and know it was me because of my giggles. It was like laughing in church.

Anyhow, Jack Ass came in again (late) and made some noise in doing so. He parked himself down and I realized he had put all his stuff on this other girl's chair and desk as well as his own. What a space hog. Anyhow, I know he saw the signs because as soon as he tilted back he looked down and shut up for the rest of class. I think he didn't want to call too much attention to them because they obviously weren't made in fun. It was mean, but some people need to be treated as they treat others. I took enjoyment out of it all, I must admit.

Anyhow, It would seem I'm going to Toronto with Brent to see Ella. We're going to Kinsington Market. I was led to believe that is in China Town or in that area. Well, that pleased me greatly, nothing is more fun than China Town. Can you say anime? Oh yes ^_^ *A-N-I-M-E* What a lovely end to my week. I think that I will buy some early Christmas presents there. It's a wonderful place :D

Hmmm...39 more min. left for good 'ol Norton. And an hour, 20 min. 'til my last class of the week. I can hardly wait until it's all over. *sigh* I really should be doing some work, but I think I'll save that for later. Sunday will be painting and drawing class homework. Monday will be for 2D design. It will all pan out.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25