new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Hammering in my Head
2001, September 23 - 6:00 p.m.

Well, yesterday I went to Toronto again with Brent. We had a lovely time ^_^ It was definitely the best trip thus far. We got to see Ella! She is going to Ryerson and we met up at Union Station (we had taken the GO Train up again.) We took the subway (my first time on!) to Dundas and walked around her campus and saw her room and met one of her friends. Her name was Neeshaw (I don't know the spelling, but that's the phoenetic spelling anyhow). Neeshaw was really nice and I could see why Ella was so happy there. She is gay. I kinda knew this in high school, but she has officially told me so yeah. It was very interesting. I loved seeing her so free looking.

Anyhow, after seeing Ryerson we set out to China Town. I wanted to go to Kikiwai ^_^ On the way there we stopped at a Subway for something to eat. Brent used to work at Subway and had collected about 50 or so cards full of stamps for free subs (He had collected other people's stamps when they didn't want them.) The girl who was working there said that the stamps were too old so they weren't valid. They had just been collected this past August.

Brent wasn't about to pay for subs that he wouldn't have ordered unless they were free so he kept pressing the issue and she relented. I then stepped in with another free sub card >D and she was pissed off by this time. She really had little reason to be. Anyhow, we ate them happily and set off for the China Town Centre. We found it very easily and I found Kikiwai! To my dismay there was no Wedding Peach...But! But there was the Ah! My Goddess movie! I never even knew such a thing existed! So I bought that, some Sailor Moon S, this anime I have never heard of: Hime Chan's Ribbon and a secret one for someone's B-day. I also placed an order for some Wedding Peach and Card Capter Sakura.

Anyhow, Ella and I parted ways around 5:00 and Brent and I went to the Eaton's Centre. There was a young woman singing like it was broadway out in from of the mall. She didn't appear to be crazy or homeless or a panhadler. Just a showoff from what I could see. I bought six Kinder Eggs and was, on the whole very disappointed with the toys inside. Two snowmen that I already owned, two puzzles, a cube and an anteater. *sigh* Brent wanted to get something for his walls in his room and we stopped by this art store and he got some prints. He got some really nice ones. Two were paintings and one was a view of New York City at night. It showed the Twin Towers. It was a strange experience to see them.

On the way back home on the GO Train there were these children singing church hymns ahead of us. I was getting so pissed off at them. I know they're too young to know better but I knew that at least half the people didn't want to hear songs about Jesus. "We are children, children of the light.." "He is flowing like a ri---iver, flowing into you and me---eee-eeee..." The one kid was stretching out her voice trying to make it sound good. Ladies and Gentlemen, the next Britney Spears.

Kids really piss me off sometimes. I know they're young but how rude is it to sing aloud (church hymns at that!) on a train when everyone has no choice but to listen to you? I was so happy when they got off the train before the ride was over. (You notice I'm not too keen on poeple who sing in public?) (the only exceptions would be Christmas carols or at least something mildly interesting to listen to)

I spent the night at Brent's and we watched the Goddess Movie. It was kinda twisted. For Ah! My Goddess anyway. Keiichi looked different. But it was subtitled, unlike my copies of the oav so that was cool.

Anyhow, my night was deliciously great. I came back hom this afternoon and My dad called wondering why I hadn't answered earlier. I said I had been in the shower. *gulp*

One thing of interest was that I have recently been playing SNES games that I have downloaded from the net. I have Wedding Peach, Secret of Mana, Sailor Moon: Another Story (quite good so far, it's like seeing another season of Sailor Moon) and now Tenchi Muyo. I'm so pleased! I have new anime to watch and games to play, I just hope I can pry myself away to get my work done ^_^;;

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25