new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Kindred Spirits
2001, September 26 - 4:35 p.m.

So here I am listening to my piano version of the FF8 soundtrack, happily enjoying the internet. It has been disconnecting me for awhile now and it would seem that I can actually go online for more than a minute noe ^_^ The one thing I am annoyed with is that I can't check my e-mail. There is, apparently an e-mail slowdown until the end of September. @_@ I can't go that long with out my e-mail! It's how I'm communicating with practically everyone at home! *sigh*

So I'm proud of myself, I finished 3 homework assignments today :D I only have ...3 to go! Hurrah! That means that this isn't wasting time, this is earned internet time :D

I believe I'm staying over at Brent's tonight, as is custom on Wednesday's, and tomorrow we're going to the Sega Playdium ^_^ I've only ever heard of it and I don't know what to expect. It's in Missisauga, right beside square one. That means that we will get to ride the Accordian bus! I love those things, they're so fun to ride in, especially sitting in the middle of the accordian part. I'm such a small town girl if THAT impresses me ^_^;;

I have, as of late become very appreciative of my new home. I was talking to my friends today about their places and they live with families, well, one lives in residence (grrr! lucky!) but yeah. Their rent is considerably lower-but- I have a private bathroom, kitchen and semi private rec room that I only have to share with my room mate. Plus it's a two minute walk. Plus, it would seem there is light housekeeping, plus I have use of laundry facilities. So in combination with my big living space and walk in closet, I think I'll forgive this place it's high rent. It isn't putting me in the poor house. It IS more then I wanted to pay, but I can, though somewhat begrudgingly, afford it. ^_^

I've been thinking about lonliness. I'm not so lonely anymore. I have friends that I lunch with and talk to and they're all really pleasant and friendly and just generally seem like good people. I haven't found anyone that I just *click* with though. But then, people like that are hard to find. I think I've met only a few people ever that I've really clicked with and even then they've moved or changed or something. I'm not really all that lonely at all right now, except that I want, what Anne of Green Gables would call a 'kindred spirit.' It sometimes hits me that I don't have any close girlfriends anymore, nevermind a best friend.

I'm suddenly reminded of a time when I was in gr. 3 and this girl who was fairly popular named Elizabeth was playing 'blue shoe' "Blue shoe, blue shoe, who's it, not you!" Only she was changing the words to "Blue shoe, slue shoe, you are my 1st best friend, blue shoe, blue shoe, you are my second best friend..." I had stuck my foot in to play and 'won' her 'bestfriend'ship. I remember she didn't like the results and did a do-over.

Not entirely a tragic story. Though of course at the time I may have told you differant. I think the reason I'm thinking about all this is because of Ella and Neeshaw. They get along wonderfully, they seem to have that understanding, that 'thing' that only -dare I say it - kindred spirits have. I can't help but be a little envious.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25