new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

The Blind Assassin
2001, October 1 - 12:26 a.m.

So October begines today... I hadn't even realized until just now ^_^ Halloween is coming up, but more importantly, Thanksgiving but more importantly, reading week :D I get to come home then and I'll be so happy to see everyone!

Yesterday at China Town I bough...8 new tapes ^_^;; I had Brent promise not to let me buy myself anymore tapes until after Christmas. But on the bright side...I have 8 new tapes! 4 are Hime Chans Ribbon (5-20), another is the Saurka Movie 2, 2 others are Wedding Peach and the other is... well. It's hard to know really. It's Ah! My Goddess but it's chibi Goddess. They're all small and the episodes are silly and about 10 minutes in length. I enjoy them though. They mostly feature Urd screwing up this rat's life. Skuld comes in and makes little machines that are supposed to help the poor guy out but don't and Belldandy stays out of their way even though the rat is enamoured with her. Oh. it's too much! ^_^;; Caitlin, you have to see this @_@ Which reminds me. I may not be able to see you longer then is enough time to give you your B-day present but over Reading Week we can watch anime! After you're done school of course >;D *bwahahaha*

I have to get up tomorrow at 9:30 for my 11 am class. It's nice to be able to stay up a little late on Sundays. Sundays aren't overly relaxing for me. I usually get things done today. *sigh* I'm almost done my assignment for 2D design that's due on Weds. and I need to do my painting assignment tomorrow cause it's due Tuesday...at least I did my drawing assignments early. The work load is piling up but yes! I am still on top of it!

I recently finished the book, 'The Blind Assassin' by Margaret Atwood. My God, it was good! It has been placed amoung not just my favorite of her's, but amoung my favorites ever! My favorites being: 'I know This Much Is True' by Wally Lamb, 'Watership Down' by Richard Adams and 'Memoirs of a Geisha' by Aurthor Golden. My first favorite book by a female author ^_^ I really recommend 'The Blind Assassin.' It's so well written, she knew what she was doing. The ending has an ending that's satisfying and complete. The main character, Iris, is just great. I love her; she's funny and insightful! I don't think I'll be ready to read it again for a little while, but I will. I don't think I'll ever be able to leave that book alone.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25