new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Head over Feet
2001, November 1 - 10:19 p.m.

My 1st Anniversary with Brent was an interesting one. We ate the candy (hershey chocolate, rockets and reses peices), watched the Simpsons and had sex. That aspect of our relationship however is becomming a little worn out. He's often tired and I'm often tired so it isn't as good as it was a couple months ago. I still love him though. I still enjoy his company and I'm still attracted to him. I'm sure this will pass...once all the stress is gone from our lives. I'm thinking Christmas.

So yeah, the night was good overall, the little bum got me a present ^_^ I didn't even think to give him one... I guess I had figured that just being together in a special way was gonna be the whole deal. He got me vanilla soap and bubble bath and the like. I love vanilla :D I may have a bath later on today to try it out. He has a tendancy to do that. He got me something for Easter too. A potted plant of daffadils and a chocolate Easter Bunny. He gives good presents, that one does ;P And he only does it when they are called for or could be called for.

That brings me to a story. Or rather a funny state of affairs. Rock Star had been seeing Coach for awhile and Coach, being the insecure guy he is bought her a present practically every day for a week. Now Rock Stgar likes presents but like most people, she gets a little uncomfortable if she is showered with meaningless gifts. He got her quite a few things on Valentines day, which because it is a special day was acceptable, despite the large quantity of the gifts. I believe he got her flowers, a stuffed owl and coffee beans (?)...Then throughout the next little while he got her little furry toys, flowers, and various other things for reasons like "This is just because I was thinking of you" "This is because I meant to get you something yesterday." "This is because I wanted to get you something." Poor Rock Star. She almost broke into tears and/or hysterics when he did that. 3 or 4 things at once in front og her friends. I felt bad for her. It was kinda funny though. ^_^;;

My point is, he's a good present giver. Never at innappropriate times. Like on my birthday he got me a sweater (appropriate cause we had only been together a month), Christmas...well then he went a little over board and got me this huge bear and a computer game (I made him his christmas present, we both felt a little uncomfortable ;P) For Valentines Day he gave me a bracelet (jewlery is always nice ^_^), Easter he did what I have already mentioned above and now he gave me a set of Vanilla stuff. Other times he has given me ice cream when I got my wisdom teeth out, cranberry juice when I had a bladder infection, and his free CD from Columbia House because I had lost all my CD's. There have been many time where he has given me flowers like on semi formals and grad, and when we've had a spat or just because.

He gives me back rubs when I ask for them, he always helps me take my groceries home, he likes to cook for me, he reads books that I recommend to him (most of the time ;P)

I used to think that things like that weren't all THAT important, but they do let me know how much he loves me. Actions speak louder then words and he does both ^_^

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25