new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Soul Calibur
2001, November 13 - 11:53 a.m.

Only 2 days left until I tally up the votes for the best Final Fantasy game. I haven't looked there in a while, but I have my poll set to inform me when someone has voted and I have gotten quite a few of those ^_^ Not too many, but enought to let me know that people are voting :D I like when people participate in my diary. That reminds me... *All who read this, sign guestbook, send me a note, fill out the slambook and/or vote!* *Please?*

Anyhoo, today has been very expensive for me. I had to buy: 3 paint brushes, a pencil crayon set of 48 colours, photo board, a new drefting pencil sharpener (I broke the one I had) and a really fine tip marker. It all came to- get this- $74.74. Yeesh. So much money... at least I know it wasn't a waste of money. Like, for example, Kinder Eggs. I love them, but do I need them? Actually, I could argue that I do, but that's besides the point.

I ran in to Holly from animation class and she said that she and Brooke are going to anime north next year! Hurrah! This will be great! The more the merrier. It gets me thinking about my costume this year. Caitlin and I were thinking of doing Soul Calibur. I plan on being Xianghua ^_^ I look a lot like her. I look a lot like Selphie too (one of my former characters ^_^). Despite the fact that last year wasn't as fun as '00, I'm still looking frward to going. It still means dressing up, buying anime tapes, wall scrolls, posters, cd's, figures and what not and the ever possible chance of winning an award. Caitlin is a regoinal master by now I think. I have won two awards so I am a journeyman, one award away from being an artisan by my own right. I have never competed at my own level because I have alway performed with Caitlin who was always 2 levels above me ^_^;; But as it would seem, I didn't drag down her performance and was able to partake in some award ribbons and certifictes and a DVD (which in all reality is impossible to share. Good thing neither one of us is a huge fan of Gundam Wing.) I'm not a bad actress, and my costumes have always been of a pretty decent quality (reason for that being that I suck at sewing and have sought help from the pros) So I think I can hold my own with Katzy competing at such a high level. It's not as though there are tons of regional masters (though the few that are around are exceptional ^_^;;) Either way, I can't wait until April comes when I can get gung ho on my costume. Hopefully I can get started over Christmas.

*sigh* I hve homework waiting for me for 2D design. All due tomorrow. I suppose I should get my act together and get started. 'til next time.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25