new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Never be the Same Again
2001, November 16 - 4:24 p.m.

I have been having the most irritable couple of days. I don't know where to start, I really don't! I think it all began... well really, it all began 2 years ago but I, being in my right mind will start my story from an earlier time frame as I don't have any particular desire to relive it all. I do have to give some back ground info though for this all to make sense.

1) My mother's estate is to be paid out to Jamie and I every month in the amount of $300 for child support to my father. 2) I have gained control over my account and manage all my money and Jamie, being 16 does not. His money in in the care of Aunt Debbie, the executrix of my mother's will. 3) There have been problems between my Aunt and father since day one and the problems have been pushing their way into My and Jamie's life. 4) Aunt Debbie, has taken $10,000 out of the esate as payment for her executrix duties (This is, of course, legal)

Ok... I'll begin my story from Monday.

Monday: My brother, Jamie is informed from my dad that money has not been transferred into his account for this month. He has before that recieved a letter stating that Aunt Debbie has all of his money. Aunt Debbie says that a lawyer has it and for him to call tomorrow.

Tuesday: Jamie calls Aunt Debbie and she says that a lawyer has the money. He then says that he has a letter saying that she now has it all. Aunt Debbie pauses (Jamie feels he has now caught her in a lie) and then she explodes. She says she is sick of him and me calling her for money, that we are spoiled brats. Jamie listens to all of this without getting a word in edgewise. She tells him that the money has all been invested and so forth. She insults him some more and then the conversation ends. He tells my father he wants her removed as executrix and leaves. My father calls me and informs me of all of this. I honestly am shocked but wish to remain out of it. Having been out of the fire for a few months I feel free and healthy and almost weightless. I don't to be drawn into a battle that I can't help with.

Wednesday: My cousin, Christina (Aunt Debbie's daughter, 21, like a sister to me) calls and wants to help out. She feels we need someone to help communicate and she wants to know where I stand on the issue. We talk for about a half hour and I learn that she has called Jamie as well. It felt good to get things off my chest. My Dad calls soon after I get off the phone with Christina. He gets Jamie on the other line (he is fond of doing this) and has Jamie relate the whole story back to me though I have already heard it twice. Dad says he wants to know what my opinion is. I ask him if he has any predetermined idea of what my opinion should be. He says no. My brother unable to find the words to tell the story stays silent and my dad tells me the story as if I didn't already know. I am not entirely certain what they want my opinion on. They say they can't afford to continue renting the house. I figure, ah that must be it. I tell them that if they can't afford it then perhaps they should move. My dad blows up at me and calls me selfish and says that I got to live there until I moved out, why shouldn't Jamie? I don't know! It's not my decision. It never was. Why do they need my approval? Anyway, he calls me selfish, says I am only thinking of myself...though I don't see how that can be. Where they live doesn't affect me very much. I live in another city. My dad hangs up on me in what I took to be anger and disgust. My brother and I continue to talk. I tell him that I will support whatever he wants to do, but that he should think carefully about what sort of consequences his actions will have. He feels I am taking Aunt Debbie's side. I now know what the bizzare call was about. They are trying to get people to hate Aunt Debbie, they are trying to 'get me' on their side. Like this was a school yard fight. Now I'm a little disgusted. What does it have to do with me? I have no power, of course, I cannot do anything. My dad gets back on the phone and starts yelling at me, telling to smarten up and listen and whatnot. I tell him that he hasn't listened and he DID ask for my opinion, it's not as though I shoved it down his throat..He yells back and I hang up, because I can now and he doesn't call back. Brent calls and I leave the house to go and meet him halfway. I spend the night there and have some comfort. I figure if anyone calls and I'm not there and demands to know where I was (i.e. father) I can say I unplugged the phone.

So that's my story. Brent is going home tonight and I can't go because I know I won't be welcome at home or at Aunt Debbie's for that matter. I could stay at Brent's but I don't want to explain why I have to. So I'll be alone all evening, all Saturday and yeah.

There are some bright sides to this. It took about 24 hours after the horrible conversation to do it, but I confided in Brent about everything and he was wonderful in that way he knows how to be. He just let me talk without trying to fix my life. That's what everyone needs, really. An ear. Another thing, the next day we went to Square One and bought...The Sims Hot Date! It's a great expansion pack. I love it.

Further more, the results are as follows: Final Fantasy 3,4,5 got 0%, FF6 got 13%, FF7 got 33%, FF8 got 33%, FF9 got 13% and FFTactics got 7%. Thanks for playing ^_^ I need to think of a new poll. Maybe next time I'll get even more results ^_^

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25