new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Joining You
2001, November 20 - 9:58 p.m.

Today I posed for Brandy and Steph for a drawing assignment. They had already done the first drawing on Friday and they did the second one today. Lucky girls, now they're done drawing for the week. I still need to do my second drawing of Brent. It's kinda fun drawing him, I'm so familiar with his face. Speaking of which, he met my friends today (well, not Lindsay, the hermit was in her room probably :P) We went to the Caged Pita today and tried out the wraps. Not as good as Pita Pazzaz, but still quite good. It was nice to eat something other then subs and hamburgers for lunch. On the way to the Cage I saw a Beck poster and knew that Brent was looking for one to give to his sister for Christmas. I called him and told him about it and said we would be at the Cage. So he came by after getting the (last Beck???) poster. He left for class and came back shortly after because his class was cancelled. I'm glad he met my friends. He liked my old friends and now he likes my new ones. I make friends with interesting and fun people ^_^ Who wouldn't like them?

I'm talking to Rock Star over icq. We'll both be turning 19 around the same time and will both be of age by the time I come home. Can't wait to go out drinkin'!

My dad called a couple hours ago and was pleasant. He gets over fights easier then I do. I wanted an appology but no go. It turns out that he is going to move. He's looking for a three bedroom appartment. I should think so! I will be coming home afterall. He says he's going to save around $600 a month if he does that. So I support it, but poor Jamie. He's gonna have to leave the neighborhood (which has really gone to the dogs anyway) but yeah. I hope he finds a place that would take my cats!

:( I don't want to lose them. Besides they have lived hard lives for cats. Moving around, having had 4 different homes, having to fight for territory in so many different places. Cats are supposed to have it easy. I can't help but feel bad for them, the little sucks. Aren't I a dork?

One thing my dad mentioned was my uncle John. He is going to die in about 2 months time. Cancer. There's nothing they can do for him. He has two sons, Eric and Ryan. His wife is my blood relation, Aunt Mary. I feel so terrible for them all, especially Eric and Ryan because I know what this will be like for them. God... I want to tell them that it will be alright. Because it will. Not now, not for a long time, but someday. I want to tell them that they will, in time, appreciate life and their father in ways they never knew they could. I want to tell them that their family will become not less, but more precious in years to come. I want to tell them that though it may feel like it now, their life will not end with their father's. But now is not the time. They will want a miracle. I know I did. All I wanted to hear was that there was a chance. God... they are going to need help.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25