new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

That I Would Be Good
2001, November 21 - 7:05 p.m.

And yet again, I feel horribly unmotivated. You see, in 2D deisgn class my pictograph sucked, it seriously did. My fault, I deserved critisism. But... on the final product of the last assignment, I thought I had done a good job. My sign was the ladies bathroom symbol, my letter was 'L'. I had to make 30 drawings depicting both of those things in creative ways. In the end, my choice was this: 3 boxes with a doll in each. On either side of the middle they were barbie dolls with a big 'B' to the side, in the centre I put my ladies room symbol with an 'L' inside the box. I thought it was a clever comparison. Little girls play with dolls that look like women and the Women's bathroom symbol looks like a little girl. Anyhow, I got comments like "I don't get it" *sigh* that was harsh. "I think that part should be cropped" "I don't like how that part gets cut off." "The tops of the boxes don't look right." Nothing good at all, after all the work I had put into it. It wasn't a bad piece of work, but the thing with art is, people have to like what you do otherwise your work isn't marketable.

This one guy, Cailin, always critiszes my work. Never anything malicious, but never anything good. We're supposed to discuss both aspects, the good and the bad. I don't know if he's aware that he's being so negative towards everything I do, but it's beginning to hurt my feelings. Everyone needs just a little bit of praise now and then. I don't like feeling that I suck.

I'm spending the night at Brent's tonight. He icqed me a little while ago, before I took my bath and he sounded very happy and energetic. Lots of exclamation points and whatnot. He'll cheer me up. At the very least he has some faith in me. That's always comforting.

For some reason I can't sleep too well lately. I got only 4 hours of sleep last night; not by choice, I went to bed at 12:30. I didn't get to sleep until past 3:30 and I had to wake up at 7:15. Yet I'm fairly awake. Emotional too, definitely emotional. My period is due tomorrow, more or less... I'm sure it's not helping the situation.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25