new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

The Phone Call
2001, November 23 - 1:04 a.m.

What a couple of hours I have had ^_^;; I guess it all started Wednesday. It was my usual night to go to Brent's and I did. I usually try and stay up and try and get him to stay up with me. I'm really that much of a bastard (the poor boy has a class in the early morning.) But my period was due in the near hours, I could tell from my legs (my body likes to warn me of unpleasant things to come) and I figured that sex wasn't on my to-do list.

It's been grating me lately. I have read that increased workload and lack of sleep reduses a man's sex drive and I understand that, but it gets very frustrating! I feel like we're an old couple now. I had other reasons for going to bed early. 1) I had less then 4 hours of sleep under me and 2) I wanted to show him what it feels like to have someone fall asleep on you so early and suddenly. One really does feel as though they are a bore when that happens, I should know! Anyhow, it was a horrible night's sleep, both of us woke up repeatedly in the night, often at the same time. His mattress really sucks. He's gonna bring home a mat to put over it when we come home from Christmas break.

When we woke up we lazed around, went back to sleep, repeat. Brent always goes back to sleep after his morning class. Around 1 we decided we were going to go see 'Shallow Hal' at Square One's new movie theatre. We got there by 5 and it wasn't playing there X0 so we saw Spy Game instead. It wasn't a bad movie, it held my attention. Definitely a guy movie but worth seeing.

The background music was great, sounded kind of asian- high pitched yet beautiful. The camera work was terrific too, and the acting was superb. The ending was a little off though. There wasn't a definite end to it. I won't ruin his movie by explaining what I mean by this. I have my own theories about it anyhow.. Brent later said that that movie was his first choice because he knew I would be able to sit through it because of Brad Pitt. Brent's a good sport.

We had to take the bus to the South Common Mall to catch the Oakville bus back home and we got there just in time to see the bus leave. We had about an hour to wait. So we went to No Frills and I got some groceries. Then I bought a magazine. While I read it there was this one girl on a cell phone. Brent's imitation of this girl: "Blah, blah, blah, wait a second, he's looking down my shirt..Stop that! *giggle*...blah, blah, blah, wait a second, now he's looking down my pants!- Stop That!! *tee hee* ...etc" Then there was this other girl at a pay phone yelling her fool head off "Listen, I don't CARE who or WHAT you go out with, I don't wanna hear about it! Like, I just DON'T care!!" Geez. What a scene she made!

When we got back to Brent's we looked around to see if his roommate had cleaned up (his gf was coming down for a week) but he hadn't. She's a lucky woman. Brent checked his voicemail and it turned out my dad had called. He called him "Brent" in a really stern voice. I was outraged. My dad went on to say that he hadn't heard form me in days and he wanted to know if I was alive. As if Brent was responsible for me! As if Brent was to blame!

I was so irritated. I left a message on the machine at home as well as an e-mail. I then called him when I got home and we had a talk. He didn't seem angry anymore but I sure was. I told him a couple of fibs. Like that I leave the phone unplugged when I work and I didn't answer the phone in the morning if I was too tired and whatnot. Well, the whole reason he had called was because he had found a new place to live. It's a 3 bedroom apartment out in Reddendale. It's over top of a house and apparently really big, nice and obviously, much more affordable. He needs to borrow some money to pay for the first two months rent. *sigh* I'm going to do it too, that's the thing. I don't see how I can't and then deal with him. I'm sure that someday I'll get it back. Maybe by the time I'm married. Maybe. I'm not looking forward to living out there when I go back, but at least I'm not there now.

Anyway...

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25