new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Only Time
2001, November 27 - 8:06 p.m.

I have quite a bit of 2D design ahead of me. It's all due tomorrow and I've finished about a 1/4 of it. I now have to get research on my bug for 3D. Apparently I didn't hand in everything I was supposed to.

In drawing clas yesterday Steph and Brandy had their drawings of me up and I was quite the celebrity :P At one point everyone was looking at my face to compare the drawings to real life. I'm not exaggerating though at one point *everyone* was staring at my face. There was a silence and I turned around and about 40 eyes were on me. Embarrassing but kinda cool.

6 more days until my birthdy. I am looking a little less forward to it. I guess because there is so much else going on.

So my uncle John is going to die in a couple days. He knows he is going to die, but whether he knows how soon is debatable. I'll try to go to the wake, whenever that will be. Brent said he'd come with me, for an evening service. The family is really upset over this. I can understand. I wonder what Aunt Mary is going to do now? I don't think she had a job, not that I know of. Uncle John had to move around so much I don't see how she could. I bet she would want to move back to K-town for support, I know Eric and Ryan would hate that. How horrible. It really can happen to anyone. You don't see it coming but your parents are mortal. They can die, they will die, there is nothing you can do about it.

It's especially hard to learn this so young. It makes you consider things that before you took for granted. You question God and either gain or lose faith in him. You really take a look at what your parents did for you, for the first time you truly appreciate who they are. You realize that you, yourself will die. You could die tomorrow. You learn that life contines without your parent. That's a really big thing... They gave you life, how can they die? I honestly expected to die with her. And I didn't. When you realize this, after weeks and weeks of numbness, that's when you start to understand what has happened to you.

I know what they are going to go through. god, the one thing I am thankful for is that I have survived a little bit stronger and have learned to miss my mom in healthy ways. What that family is going to go through is going to be the hardest thing they ever experience. It really doesn't get much worse than that.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25