new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Midnight Headache
2001, November 28 - 12:24 a.m.

I have a pounding headache. I can't get my work done, I can't concentrate, I can't stop thinking about Uncle John. I'm going to ask Jackie for an extension. I can't do this. I really should have started earlier but I never finish until the night before. God, my head hurts. A lot.

I have to come up with ideas for this stamp/series of stamps that I have to design. I can't come up with anything. I have to choose an important issue to base them on. I have things that are important to me, I just can't focus on any of them on which to do. Maybe I can get the punctuation thing done, that doesn't seem to be going too bad.

My head hurts! And yet I can't go to bed, so much work to do. Still need a bath. This is really unfair. To whom, I don't know. I feel a bit of a repor with Eric and Ryan. they have had a hard life so far and they're only 16 and 18. I think. They have had to move around at least half a dozen times, their mom had a brain tumour several years ago (she survived, thank God) and now their father has probably less then a week to live. He had cancer of the bowels. When his bowels ruptured feces infected his organs. If it were jsut caner he may have had some time yet, but not with all the infection. God, I can imagine what they're going through. I bet all of their heads hurt worse then mine does.

Our lives have had some similarites. They have had to move around a lot. I haven't, but when my mom died, I had to move out of my lifelong home and into my grandma's for a year. Then she died shortly after we moved out. She was like a mother to me after Mom died... I'm thinking a lot about my losses tonight.

Maybe I shoud just go to bed. I can't do this right now.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25