new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

The Lengendary Fart Dragon
2001, November 28 - 2:30 p.m.

Jackie gave me an extension. For awhile I had thought that it was immoral to ask for one based on my uncle, but the more I think about it, the more I'm realziing how much it's affecting me. I've cried about it quite a bit and it's caused me to lose sleep and get headaches. When I tried to tell Jackie why I needed the extension I couldn't even choke it all out. She got the idea though. I would have been mortified if I had cried in front of the class, and that's what would have happened if I said anything further.

I go to Brent's tonight. That will take the edge off.

I have to do an illustration for my joint project in Ideas and Images. Brandy, Steph, Linsay and I put together four scenes from movies to create a narrative. They go like this: From Braveheart we took the part where the Scots all mooned the Englishmen. Then from the Nutty Proffessor we took the part where The fat guy is a giant and he farts and causes an explosion. then we cut to Sleeping Beauty where a dragon emerges from flames and Philip kills her. then finally the munchkins all sing, "Ding dong, the witch is dead." in the Wizard of Oz. Neat, huh? Well, not entirely but our instructor thought it was funny and of course his good opinion of our work = good marks. So now my job is to illustrate the scene where the munchkins sing. We developed the story even further by saying that the asses are evil wizards who wanted to kidnap the princess in the castle for their master who was in love wth her. They create the legendary fart dragon to do the trick. Faeries are standing by to witness this and tell the town hero. The hero slays the dragon with the aid of the faeries who know the dragon's weekness. The hero wins the Princess's love. The end.

Cripes, we're a weird bunch.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25