new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Because I can
2001, December 4 - 9:35 p.m.

Another entry today! A lovely lady named, Miranda signed my guestbook and yeah. Not a diaryland template. It made me realize something. Marks were deducted because I didn't a) design my own diary or b) get a custom design. That wasn't in the rules *sigh* On the bright side, it would seem that people like to get a glimpse at what is supposed to be a god-awful diary. A lot. I got 40 hits today and the night's still young. I may just make it to 1000 hits total by tomorrow night ^_^ I decided to take a look at my reviewer's diary, because she linked it, and I had a good chuckle. She said that my older html font was too big, which it is, I'll admit it. But I couldn't even read her font without squinting. It made me feel better because she can't have that much credibility if she can't see obvious mistakes like that in her own diary.

I feel kind of catty today. I've been getting about 4 hours of sleep per night. I've also been taking much needed naps which have really ruined my sleeping pattern :(

My dad called a half hour ago. He told me that Christmas will be spent with him and only him for once. Well, I wasn't raised that way. I like big family celebrations; now more than ever because I'm away from everyone. I was really annoyed and said that he should try to be more accommadating and that to bar us (Jamie and I) from other family functions on Christmas was a really mean thing to do.

My immediate family isn't the only family that counts, afterall. It's a tradition that we spend Christmas eve with my dad's family and Christmas day with my mom's. Now my mom is dead and it's become more imperative to make these holidays count. Yet...this is when my dad decides that he wants to do a private Christmas. There is actually never going to be a good time to do that... I just think he should try and be a part of things.

He's always invited to Christmas dinners with his siblings, he just never goes and gets mad at Jamie and I if we want to go and 'leave him alone.' That kind of attitude does little for the Christmas spirit. I remember the Easter before my mom died he insisted that we spend Easter with him for once. I refused, he got mad and I actually had to point out that it may be the last Easter I ever have with my mother for the rest of my life. I was right. He doesn't think about my feelings when he gets this way. It's very black and white in his mind. If we don't do as he says we don't love him and that must mean we're ungrateful, bad children.

He said he doesn't mind if I go somewhere else but I know he will throw a fit. It always happens this way. It happened only a little while ago when he asked for my opinion and got mad at me for giving it. I know him too well. He said I could invite Brent over, but Brent will have other dinners to go to with his family. That's exactly the problem with his private dinner plan- It interferes with everything else. He said that people should try to work around his scheduel for once but that makes no sense because everyone else is making big dinners for many people or going to big dinners. That means they have already worked out scheduels. Nobody in their right mind would change all their dinner plans for the sake of my father's 3 person dinner. Argh. I could say more but I would only be repeating myself.

I know I've ranted about my review and my father quite a bit. I know I've made them all very big deals in this diary, but then that's the beauty of it all. I can because it's mine ^_^

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25