new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Loaded Soda
2001, December 7 - 1:24 a.m.

I just got back from Brent's. My God, last night was fun ^_^ I could actually buy drinks for myself and not worry about my ID.

My night started out pretty well. Brent picked me up around 9 so I could drop my stuff off at his place. So after that I met up with Steph but Brandy didn't show up. Steph said that she didn't even show up for life drawing and so probably wasn't going to show up at all because for all she knew, I still wasn't feeling better.

So we stick Steph's things like her coat and purse in my locker and head down to the Cage. One of the bouncers looked at my ID and counted the days and was like, "Oh! Two days ago, huh? Ready to drink?" Of course I was. So then as I was going in one of the other bouncers was like, ok, one phone number and that will be all. I, at first didn't understand him but he was like, "Well, I tried." I'm not overly used to being hit on ^_^;;

So once inside it was pretty dead but Steph assured me it would pick up later. So we talked for a bit over the houd music and then I tried a loaded soda. Damn that was good. It tasted like Jones Soda. Yummmm. So Steph bought me another as my birthday drink and later I had another. Those were pretty potent. I was fairly drunk. I danced like a fool. Oh yes. A few guys tried to dance with Steph, not too many at all tried to dance with me, as is normal. When it was around 1, I remembered that it was around the time I said I'd call Brent to come over so I did. Steph came with and called a cab. I said Brent and I would walk her over to the cab but she said that it was meeting her...I can't remember but yeah. She seemed fine and I was being picked up so we parted ways there.

On my way out I nearly tripped and this guy came over, drunk himself, and was trying to be 'helpful' by offering to walk me somewhere. I saw Brent coming towards me and I pointed him out and said, "There's my boyfriend, he'll take me home." That felt good. I didn't want that guy near me. A bunch of guys cheered at Brent as we walked away. It took him a couple seconds to figure out that they were from his class.

So back in residence, I dropped my ID while signing in and the attendant laughed at me. Back up in Brent's room we had sex and went to sleep. This morning though...I felt rough. I think I was still a little drunk at 7 in the morning.

Brent had to go here and there for 7 and then 11 and he got us pitas for 'lunch' around 4 but for the most part, he stayed in his pajamas all day with me. It was the laziest day ever. Fun though. It would have been more fun if I wasn't so hung over.

So I just got back home a half hour ago and I get this icq from Steph:

"you have my purse that had my key for my house in it, it is in your locker still, i was locked out of my house and had to keep ringing the door bell until my land lady came and opened the door for me"

"is there any time that i can pick up my things tomorrow?"

Damn. That was not good. I sent her an icq back though she wasn't online. I said I'd get her stuff before class tomorrow. I wasn't even going to go because technically I didn't have to because my group had already presented our Fart Dragon. But it was the least I could do. If she wasn't there then I would have her stuff for the 2:00 class but if she was then I would feel so much better.

I hope she's not too annoyed with me. We both agreed to leave and she knew where I was so she must have been in the cab already or at her place by the time she realized she didn't have her purse. We're both to blame. But she sounded pretty annoyed with my in the icq. Usually I can tell because she said "You have my purse..." not, "I forgot my purse..." I would be quite pissed too. More at myself then anything but I know I would take it out on whomever's locker I left my stuff in. I will appologize regardless. That must have been rough having to ring her landlady's doorbell at 1:30 am so maybe an appology will make her feel better. I know it would make me feel better.

Anyway, I guess now I have to get up in the morning so it's time to go to bed.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25