new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Mr. Wonderful
2001, December 14 - 10:49 a.m.

My last class for three weeks is in 3 hours! Hurrah! This absolutely great. I feel wonderful. I am going to have the most relaxed Christmas ever, since oh, probably elementary school. I have one itty bitty assignment. I can't really complain though.. Brent's peer tutor is a computer animation student who was given a huge workload over the summer. She has to do a 10 minute long animated clip. Now, anyone who has never taken an animation class at is not fully aware at how hard that is. It took my class at least a month to make a 1 minute movie. This peer tutor was hoping to go home to New Zealand this Christmas but now that won't be happening. So why should I complain about a 20 minute assignment?

I didn't sleep last night. I was up until 5 am. Then at 5 I tried to squeeze in 2 hours of sleep. It just didn't happen. I feel surprisingly good. I may take a nap, however. I went a little screwy in Ideas and Images and Steph said I looked like I was on crack. Steph has never seen anyone on crack but I'm sure her idea of what it would look like is pretty bad so I can imagine how I must have looked.

Last night I thought about my Mom. Christmas has never been all that great since she died. My dad tries, I'll give him that but he turns it into some sort of Christmas/love contest. It's very bothersome and rather hurtful. If we don't do things his way, we don't love him. Then the anger comes and the guilt trips and the yelling and then the silent treatment, occasionally broken with snips and snaps. May God give me strength.

Brent is taking me to Christmas mass this year. I am so touched by this. He wanted to wear a suit. I advised him against it. Easter is suit time, Christmas Eve is more casual. Not tooo casual, but decent, respectable clothes that are fairly new will sufice. This is his first mass ever. He seems to be getting more interested in Catholism. I suppose since I know far more about it then he does he wants to brush up. He loves his history and knowledge. Plus he's open to new experiences. I really appreciate that he's doing this. It is, without a doubt, the most wonderful thing he could do for me on Christmas. Somehow after mass, Christmas seems right. God, I always love him but when he does things like this it almost goes a step beyond that..

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25