new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

The Long Ride Home
2001, December 16 - 2:26 a.m.

Words don't express how much I miss my own computer! This computer that I'll be using for 3 weeks isn't bad, but it's not mine!

There are a few things I know I'll be missing other then my computer. One would be a clean bathroom... Jamie claims he cleaned the tub. Nothing could be further from the truth. It had a thick layer of scum along the bottom.I highly doubt it's been cleaned since I left home- and I don't mean reading week either, I mean since September. That is really disgusting. I'll clean it once but that's it and only for my own benifit. I can't believe how gross that bathroom is. I'm a guest! You would think they would tidy it up a tad...

I have to talk about the commute home from Oakville. The GO Train is nothing special to talk about but the car ride certainly is. It started when Brent and I got in the car from the Oshawa Go Train station. My dad had borrowed a car from his friend named Scott. Scott had come along for the ride andbecause it would fit easily into his plans for the day. Scott was drunk. I couldn't tell at first, I just thought he was strange or perhaps high, but no... My dad confirmed it at Wendy's that he had picked him up drunk. I was pretty disgusted. He was wasted now! Imagine 5 hours ago when he had driven to dad's? Terrible!

So, anyway my insisted that I sit in the front seat so he wouldn't have to listen to Scott the whole way up. I can understand that. It did mean that Brent would have to deal with him but Brent said he would 'take one for the team.' God love 'em. So Scott jabbers at us all for about an hour. His jabbering consisted of telling Brent to treat me right or he will kill him. Then he says my dad will kill him. Then he tries to get Brent to repeat "I am going to die." OK...that's taking is too far, yes? I groaned to my dad and Dad told Scott 'that's enough.' Of course that was not the end of Scott. He was constantly repeating himeself and swearing. Dad has a pet peeve about men saying fuck around me. Scott said fuck a lot. Dad: "For the last time Scott, WATCH YOUR LANGUAGE!" My dad said that about 20-25 times the whole way home. I could easily sum the whole 2 and a hald hours in numbers. Scott threatened Brent about 10-15 times, Scott asked Brent "Who are you?" 5-10 times, Dad yelled at Scott about 15-20 times, Scott interupted Dad about 5-10 times, Scott asked about the plan for getting him home 15-20 times and he said his car was 'fucking material' 10-15 times. There is so much more but I would like to forget as much as possible.

I can only imagine what Dad put up with on the way up. Thank God scott slept for an hour on the way home. Of course when he woke up he didn't realize he had been dreaing and that created more problems then his silence was worth. Then again maybe not, it's tough call. Scott told Dad he was gonna sel him out, that they need to break free and whatnot... they were all tings that only Scott would understand.

If I never see him again, I'll be a happy camper.

My brother saw the bag for Wendy's and complained that we got Wendy's without him. Jamie, we earned that Wendy's.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25