new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Vive la drinking
2001, December 28 - 1:15 p.m.

Silent night, holy night, All is calm, all is nigh...

That's right. Things are no longer crazy in this God forsaken house. Know why? Dad appologized to Jamie. Yes, he did. He actually humbled himself enough to come to terms with being wrong and then said he was sorry to my brother. I wasn't there to witness this blessed event but it will be a day to be long remembered; such is the days importance that I'm marking down on the calendar. The appology took place yesterday while I was out purchasing a new shirt and really cute new shoes. My dad was in a good mood, I remember writing down that observation. It would seem it's because he has found that the process of appology and forgiveness feels good. It took him 45 years to find that out but it happened. Who knows if he will ever say he's sorry again, who know if he'll always appologize. The important thing is that he can do it. That pleases me. I have regained some long lost respect for my dad.

On a drunker note, I'm hung over. I did wind up going to AJ's with Brent. We saw Sam and Krystal there and Sam did her best to "show me the ropes." She bought me two birthday shots that were quite nice and then I got a polar bear shot and 4 screwdrivers. 3 cheers for cheap night. I spent less then $20 on booze and got hammered. Brent didn't dance with me much last night, which made me pretty happy. He restricts me. So Sam, Krystal and I danced together off to the side somewhere and apparently a few guys were checking me out and one guy tried to dance with me. I wouldn't participate and he eventually left.

I saw Christina there as well as Rock Star. She was there with a few people she knew for someone's birthday. I also saw a couple guys from high school but big whee there.

Dave came by to see Sam. Sam had earlier told me that Dave said that I wasn't the kind of girl to get drunk and/or put out. I was actully pretty insulted. Where drinking is concerned I'm strickly a social drinker and even then only with my friends; never at some sort of family function, around a bunch of people I don't know or the like. As for the putting out, well, certainly not with just anyone. I have a very good emotional and physical relationship with Brent. Does Dave assume I'm a prude? Why would he even develop such an opinion in that area in the first place? I am his cousin? Sheeeeeeeeeesh. So I called him a bastard several times over the course of the evening. And then several more more we saw them again at Burger King.

All in all it was a fun night. I'll be going out again maybe once or twice more before I go back home.

Vive la Screwdrivers

From the hung over mind of Me

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25