new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Jendra of the Rings
2001, December 29 - 1:50 a.m.

I went out with Catholic, Andrew, and Brent this evening. We went to pizza Hut and had a lovely time. Catholic gave me my birthday present. Get this- cotton candy scented perfume. Candles too. Only Catholic... I think I'll use the perfume as air freshener. It's a little cute and young for me. I sprayed it on Andrew and Brent. Very cute.

We all talked about Catholic's home situation. Her parents treat her as though she never left home. Here she is, home from college of all places and she has a curfew! She even has to go home on New Years Eve! Good Grief. She has to be in by 11 on weekdays and 12 on weekends. I don't understand her parent's logic. She has been living alone for months without self destructing. She has come into no danger, she can obviously take care of herself...why do they treat her like she's 16? She's a 19 year old woman. A woman who is legally capable of doing all things available to a Canadian adult. Her 'rules' should be that of Federal Canadian law. I wonder if they're going to try and continue this tyrannical grip on her when she's married. Sheesh.

We all saw Lord of the Rings tonight. I am such a little wuss. I held onto Brent's arm the whole time and didn't look everytime a terrifying face came along, which was often. It was breathtaking though. The scenery, the different settings...some were what I have always envisioned Hell to be like. The characters were great. I liked how the different races looked so different, yet normal. One thing...what was with the ending?? Can someone explain to this girl who has not read the books why there is such a lack of an ending? I am too understand that there will be more movies made...There will be an ending there? Help!

From the confused mind of Me

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25