new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Karma
2001, December 30 - 3:26 p.m.

Catholic's Christmas party was interesting.

I got there at 7:30 and several other people were in attendance. Rock Star and Wiccca, and Wicca's man-friend for starters. Heather and Mark were there too plus others like Brandy (not college Brandy) and Raph. Hos and Duane came later plus Rebecky and her fiancee and Catholic's roommate. Plenty of people there and there was still oodles of food left around. I did what I could.

Raph has this thing for Rock Star, as most guys do and many hints were made and many not so polite things were alluded to regarding Rock Star. The poor girl. She's not really into vulgarity.

Brent came around 9:30 and there were plenty of people happy to see him. It's nice to have a well liked boyfriend.

Things got a little tense between Hos and I. It dates back a long time of couse but more recently from the time that she just didn't show up for plans Ctholic made around Thanksgiving. I was furious. We waited for hours and she just didn't come. So I phoned her. I left a very angry message. Punctuality is important. I used to be very impunctual but I have since reformed and cannot take it when people show up late. Not showing up at all... well you can imagine how irritated I was. Anyhow, she never got over it, how dare I, blah blah blah. Anyway, she was wearing this itty bitty little micro skirt to go out to the bars later with her man friend. I don't see the point of the skirt if she's going with Duane but... I think about half the room saw her underwear when she sat down. Most of their evening at Catholic's was spent conversing with people they didn't know. Most people, sad as it is, don't like Hos. I have my reasons. Most of my reasons have to do with her selfishness. There were little things pre-psych ward that she did. Like not giving me anything to eat while I was hungry in her house while she stuffed her face with a toasted bagel and a maple sugar muffin. Or the time she would let me wear this really cute bikini she owns that actually looks good on me because the hot tub would ruin it...then wore it in the tub herself. Then there was all the times she told me I didn't look That fat. During her psych ward days all during the time my mother was dying, died, had just died, she insisted about talking about herself, hew own problems, her own sad poor forsaken little life... "daddy took away icq? That's rough. What? You're going to kill yourself with 8 tylonal? I'm sorry. Oh...I will just depress you? Well then, I'll not talk about my mother's death and I'll just listen to you talk about cutting yourself with pins." She claims she's an alcohalic. She just had to have a light beer everyday, how else would she survive? How can my problems compare with hers? My mother died...I lost her, my house, my pets, moved in my father, a real alcohalic who has been borrowing my inheritance away from me for months. I lived with my grandmother for a year, then she died. I have managed to hold myself together, not become an 'alcohalic', not throw myself into the psych ward, not show everyone my scars of battle and say "PITY ME!" What's her problem? She's weak and she's manipulative. She danced naked for a beer, she fooled around with Rock Star's boyfriend, she's been blaming everyone especially her poor parents who are wondering what they did wrong and yet she still plays the part of the victim. Cutting contact with her is one of the best choices I have ever made. Everyone who knows her doesn't like her, even Catholic who has a damn high tolerance for everyone! Even her boyfriend doesn't respect her. He'll make a comment on her padded bra to her friends, he'll laugh when someone makes a clever comment on her stupidity and then laugh harder when she doesn't get it. This guy started out their relationship by going to a stip club and getting his photo taken with a naked stripper. And she thinks he's a catch! Well maybe he is... though he's not in school, has nothing more then a high school education, lives with mom and dad and works only part time, he does listen to her pity party stories and I'm sure he looks at her like a piece of meat, which is what she likes. I guess she really can't do any better, so for her sake I hope it lasts.

Before Hos left Catholic's I kept telling her and Duane to pick up. That goes back to the time when she was telling me to pick up while I first was seeing Brent and Brent was right there to hear it all. Karma, man. Karma. Someday she'll have children and they will be just like her. Karma.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25