new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Loaded Soda Returns!
2001, December 31 - 7:32 p.m.


Take the What Should Your New Year's Resolution Be? Quiz


Apparently I must create stirs....

Brent and I are going to Andrew's for New Year's Eve this evening. He's sick and I have a headache. We'll have loads of fun. I bought Loaded Soda for the event. It tastes like Jones Soda with zing. It's quite good. I love wussy drinks like that.

The liquor store today was bursting from the seams. I spent 20 minutes in there. 3 minutes were spent walking in and selecting my poison. 17 minutes were spent in line. It was worth it, I stand by this decision. The clerk didn't ID me though... I look like a little girl! My guess is that he was in a huge hurry and I was holding my driver's lisence, all ready for him to inspect it. I suppose he felt that was proof enough for him.

I feel bad for 19 year olds in the states. They can't drink. They must wait until they are 21. Absolutely ludicrous. At 18 years old you can get married but you aren't allowed to drink champagne at your own wedding? Cripes. I think it should be 18. If you are legally an adult, fully responsible for all that you do, you should be treated like one. 19 is alright with me, even more so now that I actaully am 19 but waiting for almost a year while my friends became legal was hellish.

*grumble* Brent will be here in 15 minutes and I haven't even started to get ready yet. It's not all my own fault either; I had to wash my pants because they got all wet and gross downtown. I got a really cute new shirt for the occasion though... soft, red sleeveless turtleneck top. So nice! And flattering... ^_^

Brent hates waiting for me. He's a bit of a panicker. He likes things to fall into place, on time. I do too usually but if it's a party I can show up fashionably late at, I will. Maybe I will make him wait a bit on purpose. Just because the party is starting at 8, doesn't mean I have to be there by 8. Why not show up when there are more people there at say...8:30? I think I have a fine argument to make ^_^

hmmm...10 minutes... clothes still not dry. Ah, well, I'm doing what I can :P

Perhaps I should really have my shower now... yeah.

Happy New Year!

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25