new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Taking it to Heart
2002, January 2 - 1:08 a.m.

Happy New Year!

Brent showed up 15 minutes late, feeling quite sick indeed. I had a headache. We made a good pair. Him: "New Years Eve, Hurrah...!" God love him, he tries. He parked the car in my driveway and we trudged down to Andrews house. Plenty of people were there and Andrew's mom kept coming down with New Years game to play. She was cute in that other people's mom way. There was one game I found quite fun. It's the question game. You aska question to the person at your right and they must immediately ask a question to the person on their right without missing a beat, repeating the quesion or making a statement. I came in last the first round and 3rd in the second round. The funny thing is, the second time I played, I was drunk.

I got utterly drunk, in fact. I'm a fairly small young lass, about 5'2 and 115 pounds. I drank a case of four Loaded Sodas and was quite smashed. Hurrah.

The sleeping arrangement really sucked. Brent brought two sleeping bags and we unzipped the completely and slept on the basement floor. The hard basement floor. It was a rough night. We crashed around 3. Brent got up at 9 and asked if I wanted to go home. We both really did so we packed up and went back to my place. Brent drove off into the horizon and I dragged my sorry ass off to bed. I slept until 1:30.

I wound up going to Brent's for dinner. I felt a little bad... I took a cheap shot at his older brother, Tim. Tim is nearing 30 and is unmarried with no one in sight. He is bad with women and people in general. His only girlfriend was a fat, mean spirited girl named Crystal who spent all his money when he was in college and got him to drop out to spend more time with her. Tim has never had a healthy image of women ever since. He means well....but...so anyway, Tim was telling his sister, Chantel that she should never ever get married or she'll get screwed over like these other couples that everyone had been talking about. I said under my breath that he certainly seems to be taking that advice to heart. Everyone heard and laughed. I felt kinda bad. I mean, I just had to say it, he left it wide open... But I'm not a family member and I should hold my tongue a bit more often. *sigh*

Anyway, that was my night. Brents still sick. He actually got me sick too, but I made an amazing 12 hour recovery and am feeling fine, minus the hang over.

Perhaps next entry I'll do a year 2001 highlight thing.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25