new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Fall on your knees
2003, December 26 - 5:23 p.m.

Brent's mom raises the bar for presents every year. It gets worse and worse... She got me way too much. Though the large collection of bath salts/fizz and whatnot will be put to good use.

Brent's Christmas tree was an insane present hoard. I have never seen so many presents in my life. The presents were feet off of the ground and there was only the five of them in his family.

My own Christmas was interesting. My dad was a little drunk on Christmas eve and decided we should open everything up that night. After a lot of arguing, we wound up going right ahead with it.

The thing with my dad is he gives me weird things. Like a radio headset thing that can't plug into anything to become headphones. Gah. Or silly string. Or magic tricks... or a flash light and scissors.

It was all rather strange. Though he did get Jamie and I a small DVD home theatre thingy. The speakers look really nice.

Presents aren't so important though. The time I spent with my family was wonderful. Brent came to my Dad's family's dinner (though my dad did not come) and we had a lot of fun.

I had a small Jesus rant... I went on and on about how I no longer practice my religion because of all the rules that makes no sense to me, like women not being aloud to be prists and the ban on homosexual marriage and the ban on birth control.

I went on about the actual teachings of Jesus that don't cover any of that and it's all old testament, which Jesus was fairly vexed with in the frist place.

I think I kept the Christ in Christmas in that way. I don't do Church and it's right there in the new testament that Jesus said where every there are two or three people who gather to pray in his name, it is church.

I think I have a much clearer idea of how I want to raise my own children now. It's interesting the kind of enlightenment you can reach on Christmas, isn't it?

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25