new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

2003's lessons for me
2004, January 1 - 6:23 p.m.

I'm going to do one of those year end dealies about how much I've learned and stuff. Hehehehe.

But not before I talk about my new year's eve. I was going for something quiet and calm. I wanted to fight the hype and spend the night alone but eventually Brent was admitted to this private evening. So we took my fourth season of Sex and the City and his Family Guy DVDs to his place and watched many many hours of goodness while eating meatballs.

Then his friend Jeff called us and wanted us to come over. I had not wanted to go because Rob would be there. Rob is annoying and dumb and he drives me crazy.

This guy told his work that his grandfather died so he could get bereavement days and go to the beach.

Anyhow, I didn't think Jeff heard this because I told Catholic who must have told Andrew who then must have told Jeff and Nicky. So Jeff allegedly told Rob (And I'm seriously hoping this is a joke) to "get out because we like Jenn and Brent better."

I nearly died. Well, we could hardly not go after that so we went and stayed until 11:15 or so. I had this cold and took two nightquil cold pills and chased them down with Rev. I was officially knocked out around 11.

We made it in time for midnight and Brent managed to make some frantic shot for us to have after our new years kiss.

All in all, despite the cold and the medicine that knocked me out here and there throughout the night, I had fun.

And what have I learned this year?

1. Some people never change no matter what and then there are people who will change when you least suspect it. Sometimes for the better. It's good to give people another chance when they really seem serious about change.

2. It's possible to fall out of love.

3. There may actually be people out there who will hire me.

4. Being 21 isn't old. In fact I've never felt so young in my life. The older I get, the more there is that I realize I'm not prepared for and the more things I discover I don't know.

5. I don't have to be religious to be spiritual. Christianity isn't necessarily found in a building.

6. I have learned that I need to have children some day. My life will not be as complete if I never have a daughter.

7. It's ok to let people go. Sometimes it's more than okay. Sometimes it's necessary. It's also okay to let people back in.

8. I'm not fat. I'm not in shape, but I look fine.

9. I'm still not the person I want to be yet and I have plenty of time to get there.

No New Years Resolutions for me this time. I'm just going to continue on my path and stay in touch with my self.

Happy News Years!

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25