new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

First day back
2004, January 5 - 8:32 p.m.

Last night I felt like I was dying from the black death. It was horrible, I kept getting waves of pain from my poor tummy and I felt sick to my stomach. Brent was good enough to get me some Tums for my agony and I had 10 of them. I still had pain �less pain � but pain all the same.

I woke up this morning with a blinding headache. Oy.

Today was the day we picked our spots for the Sun Online. I am doing video. I'm alright with this, I'd prefer to write but I'm sure I can pick up a writing assignment here and there.

I also got going on my portfolio today. I'm using my little portfolio case from art fundamentals. I need a lot more pages to display my stories. I hadn't been aware of how many pages of work I really had. I'm happy I have so much to display, but some of them are short write-ups with no picture and no prominence on the page. I'd rather not use those, they're a waste of space in my opinion but hey, I know nothing about this whole process.

I feel kind of weird about being back. At least I felt really weird about it yesterday. Christmas break was one of the last times I'll be back in K-town for an extended stay. It's the last time I know for certain, and very likely the last time I'll be back there as a student. My God...

It's sinking in more and more. I'm moving into a new part of my life and I am scared. Scared! Nervous, anxious and worried. I feel ready, educationally and I've lived alone for three years, that is, I've lived without parents or other people taking care of me for three years. In that way, school has been a great buffer for becoming independent.

But... I'm 21. That is so young. I guess it could be worse, there is a guy in my class who is 19 or something insane like that. I'm more and more thankful for art fundamentals all the time. I found myself and killed some time.

But time is up. Oh, I hope I do ok finding a placement!

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25