new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

A second puberty
2004, January 6 - 10:25 p.m.

I am in love with the maintenance man right now, utterly in love! The good man fixed the leaky faucet in the tub that has been driving my absolutely crazy. I made the request yesterday and he came up today and got it done lickety split. He didn't stop there either, he fixed the toilet seat while he was there and the fan, which I hadn't even noticed was working a little poorly.

I am his biggest fan right now. The bathroom no longer bothers me.

I am also Smokey's biggest fan. I saw him looking off into space with his back to me. He seemed deep in thought (my, but I would like to get into that cat's head) and I called to him. He merely turned his head my way ever so slowly and gave me a look that said, "What?" How did I live my life before without this indifference?

I think he's waiting for Brent to finish working out. There is something I should be doing. Getting in shape. Not that I'm fat or pudgy, but I've gained my winter weight and I'm very soft all over. Muscle tone? Ha! It's gone the way of the bikini... which I will be wearing again in 7 weeks.

Brent and I are going on vacation for reading week and it is going to be someplace tropical. Sigh... That should be incentive for me to work out but I'm so darn lazy. Brent had even bought Special K for the step meter that comes with it just for me. I'm too afraid to see how little I walk during that day.

I have also accumulated some acne recently. I went off the pill four months ago and in that time skin has undergone a second puberty. Brent thinks it's because my body isn't used to the flux in hormones and it just needs to adjust.

Pleasant thought but if all my skin is doing is adjusting, I wish it would get moving. It's embarrasing to have such acne at this age, especially when mine cleared up in grade 11 courtesy of progesterone.

Basically I could look better. Who knows, maybe I'll get off my ass and work out.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25