new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Four months from now
2004, January 10 - 5:30 p.m.

Well, I've been trying to get into Bridal Magazine for my placement. I've left three messages and no response yet. Gargh... I really want to get in but this is all very frustrating. I'm afraid that someone else in my class has grabbed the spot up. The only person I can think of who would want it isn't applying for it to my knowledge.

Oh, how I want to work there!

We also started the magazine this week. I wanted to get on layout, but that didn't pan out. So now I'm doing a story on resumes. Yay... it shouldn't be too difficult or anything though, so I'm alright with that.

I've been thinking lately about a post college apartment. I'll either be in Ottawa or Toronto, though if I'm going to be honest with myself, it'll likely be Toronto. Caitlin said she might be interested in being my flatmate if it's cheaper than her current place and closer to downtown.

I really want to be in town as well, and I want Ikea furniture. I've been looking through the online catalogue and I've found several styles of couches and chairs that I like. I'm not going to blow like a thousand dollars on a couch or anything. But I think I will spend a thousand dollars on a couch, arm chair, coffee table, end tables and whatnot.

I really want a cute, cozy apartment and I want to live with a girl friend or alone. It's amazing that no matter what stage of life I reach, I'm always waiting for my life to begin now. I keep thinking, "in four months, I'll be out of school and my life will begin." Even though when I was months away from high school graduation I was sure life would begin when I hit college. Then nevermind that when I was 13 and waiting for high school to start I was sure that life was waiting for me.

Maybe it all just means that you don't stop waiting for better things until you're dead. Because I'm sure that when I'm working, I'll be waiting to get a better job, or to get married and then to have kids or buy a house or finish my book or lord knows what else.

Speaking of which, my book is on my desktop and the moniter won't work... so I can't access my frigging work to write my book. So I have to pick up where I left off on my laptop. Cripes. Add a new moniter to the list of things I'll be getting for my new apartment.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25