new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Wedding Bells ain't ringing
2004, January 12 - 1:40 p.m.

Ok, I am getting so frustrated!

So I'm trying to get into Wedding Bells, right? Well, Joyce, instructor extrordinaire tells me to call this one guy and I do. He's a Sheridan alumni and she thinks he would be the best person to help me get a placement. Nope, he transfers me to talk to this guy named Mike. Ok, so I call this Mike person and leave a message on his voicemail.

I call back later and instead I am told to talk to Deborah. I leave two messages with her and wait over the weekend. I got a call this morning. Deborah is on vacation and I should call Doug. So I call Doug, all happy that I finally got ahold of someone.

Doug says to call Leah. Ok... so he transfers me to Leah and Leah tells me to apply for a summer internship. Now, I was informed that Wedding Bells takes on placement students from Sheridan, so this can't be right... I ask if I'm calling Wedding Bells and she says, no this is Fashion Magazine.

Well Heck.

So she transfers me to Wedding Bells (apparently they are both run together or something) and the receptionist takes me to Michelle. Michelle does the advertising. Michelle wants to transfer me over to Doug.

Yes, the same damn Doug. I tell her, I've talked to doug, then Leah and they sent me to you!

She sends me to Sarah because she knows "Sarah is definitely in." I get Sarah's voicemail. So now I'm sitting home hoping and waiting for the damn phone to ring.

It's a little much. How has anyone ever managed a placement there? It's driving me crazy, just crazy. I have talked to the whole damn team of senior management. They all seem to think that arranging an interview with a lowly student is out of their authority.

I'll be calling back. I will get a hold of someone This is really getting foolish.

1 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25