new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Damn impulses
2004, January 13 - 1:49 a.m.

I am far too impulsive. I truly am. I am the sort of person who can't have an amazon wishlist because I like to buy myself presents. Oh look, it seems I want that item, well I deserve it! Click, click, buy.

I bought four, count 'em, four new geisha items. One of them is a movie from the seventies. I remember seeing it on TV but only for a few minutes before someone else turned the channel. I think it was my uncle John, back when I first moved in and didn't feel comfortable going into the master bedroom to watch TV.

So now it will be mine, and I justify it to myself because it's a geisha item. It's furthering my knowledge of a traditional Japanese art. Yep...

Well, to be honest, I do have a seminar coming up in my arts for journalists class and I have to choose an art or artist or art field to inform the class about. I have chosen geisha because it's the one topic that I know plenty about, that I'm sure everyone won't have prior knowledge of (so it should be interesting) and it's a topic I won't feel like a pretentious ass talking about.

I'd feel like a pretentious ass talking about Van Gogh and his passionate brush strokes and his genious that was unappreciated in his own time, his artistic temprement and blah blah blah. Even if I now have a ginormous book all about him.

As it is though...

I also bought a web domain for my online portfolio and then suddenly thought better of it because I didn't understand how to use it. Now I have one on geocities and I'm trying to get a refund from the other place, as per the policy on the web site.

I'm too damn impulsive! I should have waited to do such a thing. Sleep on it and what not. Brent is always telling me to sleep on things. Oh where was he today? I could have used that voice of reason.

But check out my site so far. It's under construction but I'm really pleased with how it's coming along. Basically it's just a skeleton right now.

1 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25