new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Mr. Messy
2004, January 17 - 2:51 p.m.

I have a pet peeve. It drives my absolutely crazy when Brent spills juice on the floor and leaves it there. Why would anyone do that? I mean, I know it's him and not me because I don't drink the juice. It's so sticky and red and the kitchen looks icky and unsanitary because of it.

The fridge is also covered in sticky red juice. The top of the handle is gross. And inside the fridge there is juice splatter.

It is making me nuts. And when I tell Brent that it bothers me and I want him to take care of it, he just rolls his eyes and tells me he'll do it later and moans and groans about it as if I've been bothering him for hours. Which I haven't.

I just want the living areas: kitchen, living room, bathroom to be kept clean and tidy. They should be livable and sanitary. That is not too much to ask.

But he leaves all sorts of things all over the place and soaks the bathmats when he gets out of the shower. Soaks them. I have long dripping hair when I shower but I don't soak anything.

To his credit, whenever the place becomes unbearable he does the flight of the bumblebee and cleans it up completely. But for those days of filth that I have to live with... sometimes I just can't take it. Like today. I can't stand seeing juice dried on the floor.

I know that this experience will stop me from marrying young. Though we aren't married, I know what living with a man (or man-boy) is like and I know that a marriage is not just a romantic entanglement.

I won't be putting myself in a messy situation like this for keeps for a long time.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25