new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Stress Ache
2004, January 20 - 11:12 p.m.

And the Wedding Bells saga continues. All this time the person I was supposed to get in touch with was Alison. You would think that all those times I kept calling into reception and was sent to the other editors, they would have sent me to her.

She is the editor of the magazine. Is everyone person in that magazine completely clueless? I asked for the person in charge, I asked for the person who would handle students. That is Alison. If they do this every year, and they do, you would think they would know what to do.

I found out who to call from a girl in my class who already managed an interview there. Apparently they are only taking one person this year and the interviews are only going on this week. It's Tuesday night. I have three days to not only contact Alison, who is reportedly bad at returning calls, but get in there for an interview. Yeah.

I am stressed out and angry. I called there two weeks ago and for two weeks have been given the run-around. It's so aggravating! And I have a huge stomach ache that I've had since noon. This is not ok.

I don't know where I want to go or what I want to do if I don't get this placement. It's all very discouraging. I can't help but feel like nothing ever works out for me.

It sounds dramatic but the things I apply for the parts I try out for the places I try to live... if I'm on my own, it falls through. I feel competent but sometimes I'm just not sure.

My stomach still hurts

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25