new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

New Book, Big Mistakes
2004, January 24 - 1:00 p.m.

Ok... this sucks. I went to a resume writing seminar and had the woman giving the seminar look over my resume. She found two errors and I was thrilled. I was confident that it was ready to go and once I fixed up the flubs I e-mailed it off.

Turns out there were two other errors that went un-noticed. TWO! A typo and a spelling error. Damnit! Ok, if I was applying for an honest to God job here, that would have been the end of me. Since I'm applying for a placement, that just really messes with my chances and I'm so annoyed!

I should have read every single word carefully. I should have, I should have. I didn't. Crap. Well, I have the interview no matter what and that is good. That isn't going anywhere. I am just going to have to wow her when I go in. And this definitely settles the clipping issue with the error in the headline that I didn't do. I can't afford anymore mistakes.

I'm trying to keep optimistic, I really am. I've also bought the Canadian Writer's Market to assist me in my upcoming career path.

This book has all of the Canadian publishers for just about everything. General interest magazines to trade magazines to newpapers to book publishers to literary agents. I consider it a wise investment. I've gone through it and I'm amazed at the amount of information it has.

On another note, I have also recieved two new Geisha books. One is more about the old school geisha and the pleassure quarters. The other book, Geisha, A unique world of elegance and art is now my new favorite resource on geisha. It is the most comprehensive, informative, beautiful book I have ever seen on the subject. It should also be really helpful when I do my seminar on geisha.

Well, I'm off to thumb through my new writer's book. I keep thinking about getting my book published. I'm at 24,000 words right now. I have much more to go. I'll be closer to completion at around 50,000. I'm almost halfway there. Thinking about being published keeps me going. Though I have to admit, writing for the sake of getting my story on paper is imensely satisfying.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25