new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Cuba!
2004, February 9 - 7:56 p.m.

So guess who is going to Cuba? Me! Brent and I are going over reading week. It's under $1000 for each of us. Brent's parents are paying for him as an early graduation present and I'll be paying for my half. We'll staying at a resort in Holguin in a villa. Several pools, bars and buffets and all of it is all inclusive!

I'm jazzed. I've never been outside of North America before. I'll be getting an awesome tan (not on my face of course, I'm still mightily particular about that) and I'm sticking with my healthier lifestyle plan. I don't know if I've mentioned this, but I've given up pop and fast food. For life. I'm also exercising 4-5 times a week.

I'm going to be all set for my bathing suit two weeks from now. It's possible to lose two or three pounds in two weeks and that's all I need to lose to look ok in my swim suit. Further toning and weight loss will come in time.

Something cool also happened today, I wrote a story about the animation program and the new applied degrees that are being offered. Basically it is a bit of a mess. So, I talked to the students and the associate dean/program coordinator and got my story. It was just supposed to be for the Sheridan Sun Online but now it's likely going in print! This makes me happy because that's on more story for my portfolio and if I get an interview at Canadian Living, my portfolio will be one good story better.

But they haven't reached me yet. I'm thinking of giving them a call this week to get an interview. I can only wait around for so long!

Watch me not get a placement... or better yet, watch both Canadian Living and Wedding Bells call me while I'm in Cuba.

With my luck...

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25