new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Saban Moon Nightmare
2004, February 12 - 4:26 p.m.

Ok, I love shopping. I love getting new things. I bought Brent's Valentine's Day present and then I though, "Well, I'm going to Cuba in a week and a half and I don't own any sandals." So I bought some really cute sandals. They'll go with lots of things I own.

Then I wanted a new purse. I felt a little behind the times because everyone has these cute little handbags and I have a shoulder strap. So I bought this adorable blue jelly bag. I don't think it's actually called a jelly bag, but it has a cool texture and the word jelly is in the name of the bag.

But anyway, it felt great to leave the apartment because the damn neighbors upstairs have been blaring music and the Tv since 10 am. I had plans to sleep in but they put a swift end to that. I can't stand noisy people. Remember Stinky Pete? Yeah, I don't even know the jerks upstairs, but I already know I don't like them.

And today, I experienced many Sailor Moon horrors. I have been watching Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon, the live aciton version. It's a ton of fun, I'm loving it and I'm totally addicted. I frequent the message boards a lot too. Anyhow, they brought up Saban Moon. Dear God, I'm been Sailor Moon tramatized. Go here and click on the Saban Nightmare to view it.

It is a trailor for a pilot of a live action sailor moon - Americanized. Before Dic got the dubbing rights to sailor moon, these bozos at Saban wanted to redo the series with American girls and get this, they'd be cartoons when they were in sailor form. Not only that, the cartoons were not anime style. They were American and they had these windsurfing boards they flew around on and one Senshi was in a wheelchair! A flippin' wheelchair. And when she was a senshi, her wheelchair could fly.

Anyhow, the trailor is about two minutes and it will kill you. I died a thousand deaths. Even non sailor moon fans will die when they see this. Brent had a good laugh.

The second sailor moon horror came when I heard about sailormoon.com. It's this message board place for people who think they are sailor moon. Dubbed sailor moon. The messages go something like this, "Hi im Rini and people call me minimoon and im lookign 4 my mommy. serena where ru?" "I'm Sailor Emerald but I used to Sailor Moon and Princess SErenity, Rini where ru? im in another negaverse fightng beryls sister!"

"I'm sailor wind, I'm sailorearths sister!"

It's creepy weird. I signed up to get a good look at these crazies and I had to leave quickly. It made my head hurt. Some of them are aware they're roleplaying, some of them aren't.

If anyone is brave enough, sign up and take a look. Your IQ may drop 20 points, but you may get a good laugh out of it.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25