new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Sorted Out
2004, February 14 - 12:12 p.m.

Brent and I made up.

He appologized yesterday about not telling me what was wrong and being an ass. That made me happy. Only this time instead of leaving it alone, I wanted to talk in depth about what was going to happen.

I told him that I was going to live with Caitlin and nothing he could do would change that. He had no way to change my mind and that it was my decision to make.

He said that he felt angry he couldn't do anything about it and that it seems like I didn't love him and was leaving him.

I do have confused feelings about him, but I am positive that I love him. I love him very much, as a person at the very least. So, I told him I wasn't just abandoning him and that it was time to stop blaming me because he didn't have a plan for after graduation.

Because he doesn't have one. He's just been focusing on how I won't live with him and how that means he won't have anywhere to go. I told him enough was enough and it's time to make a plan. School or no school, work or no work. And if he wants more school to research what program he wants and so forth.

Anyhow, with Ella's help we're going to find him a place to live and he's looking into political science and when we get back from Cuba he's going to e-mail his dad about getting his education sorted out. Basically he's afraid of being stuck in another program that isn't for him.

After we sorted his life out we were ok. And... we exchanged Valetine's Day presents. I gave him loads of candy and a book called The Fast Food Nation.

He gave me a watch. A beautiful, lovely Guess watch. I didn't see it coming but I wanted a watch. It's really nice with a silver linked band and a light blue face. It's so feminine. I adore this watch.

Today we're going to the paramount theatre to see the Butterfly Effect and then to Zyngs for dinner and Just Desserts for dessert. It should be a nice Valentine's Day.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25