new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Bat outta Hell
2004, March 17 - 10:18 p.m.

Happy St. Patty's Day! I did absolutely nothing to celebrate it! And me being a quarter Irish too. Shame on me.

Truth be told, I am mighty sick. I am always sick it seems. It's not an overly pleasant way to live and I am growing a little tired of it. I probably don't eat enough fruit.

Now, this may sound silly, but I am really proud of the effort I made today to eat better. I got this Turkey bacon sandwich at Tim Horton's and I hate tomatoes. But I got tomatoes anyway and asked for ranch to cover up the taste. I also got whole wheat instead of white bread. I was very proud of this sandwich.

Pathetic yes? To be proud of eating a sandwich? But I am going to incorporate tomatoes into my diet; so long as they are disguised with yummy dressing. I figure eating a little extra fat is worth the benefits of getting some vitamin C into my system. Maybe then I won't get sick 12 times a year.

And 12 times a year is no exaggeration.

Tomorrow I'm going apartment hunting with Caitlin and Ella in Toronto. I'm pretty jazzed about this. It's been on my mind and it's all starting to get into motion.

And Brent was feeling inspired today. It turns out that we have to stay an extra month, so that's until the end of May. He was happy because it gives him more time to sort out his life before we have to move out.

And off topic yet again, remember the Smokey thing? Well, we think we have figured out why he harasses us to go out so often.

See, there's this dog down the hall and Smokey like to rub his scent all over the dog's doorway. He's a little shit. He wants the dog to know that it's Smokey Town in the hall. The dog barks and growls at him through the door, but Smokey pays no mind.

And obviously the dog has to go out and go for walks which means he has to pass thorugh Smokey's scent. So when that happens, we think that Smokey feels the need to get back out there and show the dog who is boss by marking his territory all over again.

Today he did it really quick. He marched up to the door, took extra special care to rub himself all over the doorway while the dog snarled from behind the door. Then as soon as he was finished he flew out of there like a bat outta hell. Brent estimated his speed at 30 kl/hour. My big furry baby may be a little robust but he is a nubile feline with an inner beast. Go Smokey!

I wish I'd gotten a picture.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25