new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Three more days.
2004, March 23 - 6:49 p.m.

Three more days until the weekend. Two more classes to go until I have no more classes at all. Wow. Then placement begins and my journey into the real world begins as well.

Gack! Scary!

But aside from that, I'm really going to miss my class. I mean, some of them get to me, but after spending 2 years with the same forty people... well you can't help but get attached.

I remember feeling really lonely at the start of both my years in journalism, but I feel great now. Much better than I did at the end of last year. Last year I was still more of a loner. I take a long time to really make friends with people and now, I have friends.

And now I have friends that I will have to leave in a few days! We'll all go off to placement five days a week and that'll be that. There is going to be a class party on Friday, though lord knows where. It'll be sad.

Then off to a place where I don't know anybody and I'll have to start all over again! I'll be the youngest, most inexperienced person too. Hence the nervousness.

But all the same, I'm looking back on my years in this program and I'm happy. I really am. I feel so lucky to have been a part of this class and these people. As happy as I am about my placement and this amazing adventure ahead of me, I'm going to be really sorry to say good bye to everyone.

I mean, there is e-mail but it won't be the same. I'll savour these last few days. When they end, I suppose it will be time to close this chapter in my archives and start a new one.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25