new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Weep not for Memories
2004, March 27 - 2:07 a.m.

The class party was today. I saw everyone except for about three people. It was wonderful. There was a solidarity about us; we all stayed as late as we could. I stayed until about 1:15. I couldn�t bring myself to leave earlier.

And I learned so much about everyone! For example, this little guy named Chris � this little, low key, quiet guy, a �saint in sensible clothing� has an identical twin brother! Something like 2 people knew and when his brother came to get him, our jaws dropped. It was like the pod people. I know, it�s just a twin, but when you�ve known someone for two years and suddenly � when you�ve been drinking a bit - you see literally two of him� well it�s a bit of a shock!

I also found out who three of my classmates lusted after. All year, nothing. Then suddenly, after a little alcohol they all spill their beans. I love hearing the beans. I love it!

And Bernie, the older woman in the class (married, 30ish a few kids) and I had a long discussion on men and women and the young men in the class. And she told me something similar to what my mother told me shortly before I died. She said I was one of the few young women she didn�t worry about. She said I had a good sense of self. That I held my own with everyone and didn�t back down, even when the certain few guys in the class tried to talk me down.

And it�s true. I don�t let them tell me what to think, I don�t murmur into silence to men who have a (loud) different opinion from mine. That something my mom told me. She said she knew she would never need to worry about me. I really appreciated Bernie sharing that with me. It meant a lot to me.

On the flip side, this one guy, the sort who had a (loud) different opinion from mine informed me he never knew such a puritan as me. A puritan. I have never been called such a thing before. I wasn�t sure whether or not to be offended but he then said he admired how incorruptible I was. I don�t think he knows me well enough to have ascertained these things about me, but I sensed he meant no harm and had intended to pay a mixed compliment. So I took it. It was not a bad way to end terms with someone I was never entirely fond of.

God, between seeing Res, and knowing I will try my best to keep in touch, and little Mel� God� When I got home I had a small cry. Because I know I will keep in touch with those girls. But, there are the other whom I had less in common with and who I know I won�t keep in touch with because all that is there is a mutual like and respect, not an en. And it for those people that I cried. Just because I don�t feel that rush of kindred spirits with them, doesn�t mean I haven�t grown to love and appreciate their presence in my life.

And this is the last entry for this chapter. I�ll be starting a new one this Monday. Wedding Bells, here I come.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25