new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

On the first day of Wedding Bells...
2004, March 29 - 11:00 p.m.

My first day at Bridal Magazine.

Basically I'm going to be very busy there. I'm in charge of doing write ups for The Source for the Edmonton and London editions. I have to find something like 125 new listings to add to it at 14 new listings a week. It could be fun. More fun than what I did today.

I had to call all over the country to find out if the marriage laws for each province have changed or not. Rather, I had to find contact people for each province and I'll have to call them all back tomorrow.

Oy.

So apparently I'll get a work station on Friday. That's kind of exciting. I mean, any kind of work station is awesome. I was using another girl's station today. I'll have to use my contact person's work space tomorrow.

She's quite the lady. I don't know how to describe her exactly. She is energetic, very feminine, fashion oriented and easy going. She was a bit late meeting me this afternoon because she had a facial.

I wasn't annoyed. It just gave me an idea of how relaxed she must be. That is certainly something I can live with. I should come up with a nickname for her. Frankley, she reminds me of Barbie's friend Whitney. Remember Whitney from the '80s? She had that dark hair? Anyhow, I'll call her Whitney.

God, I'm so tired. I'll have to get up at 7 tomorrow and at this rate I'll get a bit less than 8 hours.

Night night.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25